متلازمة ذيل الخيول – الإغاثة غير متوقعة

أنا حقا لا أريد أن أصدق ذلك ...

ولكن اليوم هو لبعض.

الأسبوع الماضي, أنا قد زادت المشاكل مع رصيدي. الآن أن تساعد حقا عندما كنت قد حصلت أيضا الشظوية ممزقة وتر على الكاحل الأيمن! على أي حال, مساء يوم الخميس بلدي متلازمة ذيل الخيول مرفوع ما كان عليه سابقا - حصلت زيادة الألم في حقي القدم / الكاحل (الآلام العصبية, تشنجات العضلات, ألم وهمي - كل ذلك).

ps21v14حتى تصور دهشتي عندما وقت متأخر يوم السبت, قبل النوم, عاد التوازن جنبا إلى جنب مع الألم انخفض إلى حد كبير!! ذهبت إلى السرير أفكر أن يكون مجرد صدفة. لم أذكر أن زوجتي لأنني اعتقدت أنه كان مجرد واحد من تلك الأشياء عابرة نحصل عندما نعاني مع CES.

كذلك صباح الأحد, كان الألم لا يزال منخفضا جدا. ذهبنا إلى الكنيسة وعاد الى وطنه. انتظرت للألم لزيادة ... بعد عودته من الكنيسة مساء الاحد أنا متفائل جدا أن تغيير دائم وقعت, ولكن ما زلت انتظر.

على الاستيقاظ هذا الصباح, شعرت قدمي وكأنني يمكن أن تعمل عليها مرة أخرى إن لم يكن لوتر. بالطبع سيكون ساقي لا اسمحوا لي أن تشغيل على أي حال, ولكن كان عليه الآن أكثر من 36 ساعات - طويلة بما فيه الكفاية ليعلن أن الألم قدمي قد تغيرت بشكل كبير للأفضل. كل هذا فقط بعد 1 علامة العام. في الواقع, وأنا بعد هذا, يصادف غدا 1 الذكرى السنوية لجراحة إزالة الضغط بلدي.

التحرك إلى الأمام، quotes253

لقد استعادة بعض الشعور في الجزء الخلفي (أوتار المأبض) مجال ساقي اليسرى - هذا شعور جديد جدا! لذلك استمر التقدم. الله لديه شعور رائع من لتوقيت - فقط عندما كنت تعتقد أنك بحاجة إلى التشجيع في منطقة واحدة, انه يمنحك التشجيع في آخر. وهذا التشجيع وتمد يدها تمتد نفسها الحق في منطقة كنت في حاجة إليها للذهاب. بحيث هو نعمة مزدوجة! شكرا, رب!

استمرار المشي ...

D.V.

ديفيد

Cauda Equina Syndrome – Unforeseen relief

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

I really didn't want to believe it...

But today it is for certain.

Last week, I had increased problems with my balance.  Now that really helps when I've also got a torn peroneal tendon on the right ankle!  Anyway, Thursday evening my Cauda Equina Syndrome upped the ante - I got increased pain in my right foot/ankle (nerve pain, muscle cramps, imaginary pain - all of it).

ps21v14So imagine my surprise when late on Saturday, just before bedtime, the balance returned along with greatly decreased pain!!  I went to bed thinking it to be a fluke.  I didn't mention it to my wife because I thought it was just one of those transitory things we get when we suffer with CES.

Well Sunday morning, the pain was still very low.  We went on to church and came home.  I waited for the pain to increase...   After returning home from church Sunday evening I was very hopeful that a permanent change had occurred, but still I waited.

On waking this morning, my feet felt like I could run on them again if not for the tendon.  Of course my legs wouldn't let me run anyway, but it had now been over 36 hours - long enough to declare that my foot pain has dramatically changed for the better.  All of this just after the 1 year mark.  In fact, as I post this, tomorrow marks the 1 year anniversary of my decompression surgery.

moving-forward-quotes253

I've also regain some feeling in the back (hamstring) area of my left leg - that's new feeling too!  So progress continues.   God has a wonderful sense of timing - just when you think you need encouragement in one area, He gives you encouragement in another.   And that encouragement reaches out and stretches itself right into the area you need it to go.  So that is a double blessing!  Thank you, Lord!

Continuing the walk...

D.V.

David

 

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: