国际消费电子展 | 月 11 马尾综合征

月 11 有 由飞行 (因为有月 12 到目前为止, 因此,这个帖子后期).

.谎

月 10 有一些不好的事情发生在我的个人生活结束. 通过大多数月份的这些持续 11 以及. 我正在处理引起我的感受 家庭 会员及朋友. 两者的, 破 友谊 伤得多. 与我的家庭成员的关系一直在一个长期缓慢的下降与突然, 但短期, 在悬崖底. 破碎的友谊是什么,我没有看到未来......总共惊喜和震撼. 我们都在那里前, 但它已经这么久以来我有人认为,在接近我的心脏已经做过这样的事情.

 

.无知我不想打破的友谊, 但它仍然是这样,以这一天. 近一个月, 我不知道我怎么会觉得我应朋友请求原谅. 终于, 退去的伤害. 这让我对准我的感受与我照顾这个人. 我现在的地步,我可以原谅我的朋友,他们应该要求它. 我还可以继续的友谊; 但它不会是亲如之前......我不是在我的生活中一个点,我也愿意相信骗子,足以让他们成为亲密的朋友圈. 也许我永远也不会是. 真正可悲的是,我不认为这个人有他们做了什么伤害我的第一个线索.

 

 

.相信

圣诞 来了,一个月内去 11. 我们有一个很好的, 安静的时间 - 但邻lder连续得到我, 我越想念有一个家庭,爱彼此. 我们没有孩子,而且使我们在一个人迹罕至的地方太. 我来自一个非常不正常的家庭. 也许这就是为什么我有这样反感的骗子. 我家的节日聚会 (感恩 & 圣诞) 总是大型演出,每个人都戴上口罩,并活出一个谎言,我们都正常, 温馨的家庭. 在今年余下时间讲了一个不同的, 悲伤的故事. 我活了下来, 但并非毫发无损, 通过让出. 2014 标志着我 21ST 活几百年内 (成千上万的某个时候) 从家庭公里. 如果排除了“访问”时,他们只是把我妈看我, 或接她, 我可以一只手的脚趾指望有多少次我家拜访我的那些 21 岁月. 我, 然而, 参观了他们至少有十次.

在我的CES上...

当我走路像科学怪人,无法感觉到我的脚踝, 看来我有这样一个贫穷的步态,我在我的右脚踝韧带拉伤. 现在,我有一些感觉有, 我知道的东西比的神经疼痛等 马尾综合征 是怎么回事. 该文件称,只有手术将修复它, 但现在我只穿着一个护踝. 我已经注意到了这个去年早些时候我就做了手术, 但它是一个新的一年, 用一个新的保险扣税. 当然,我是在一个高扣除计划 (不选择 - 这是我所有的雇主提供).

我已经在很多领域重获感觉. 神经传导性测试的结果表明大多数的L4/L5损伤已经愈合. 这是在哪个磁盘吹灭水平, 所以我高兴的发现. 然而L4/L5以下各点仍显示显著伤害和陪审团仍然是为将与这些地区发生什么. 我也有更多的“电击“感情型, 主要是在我的右脚. 我的大腿和臀部较低的背部仍然麻木是因为我的大部分生殖器部位. 乙&B是仍然是一个问题,那需要很多的管理 (这是膀胱 & 肠, 不 床 & 早餐).

我一直鼓励, 作为月 11 关闭, 由小群 圣经学习 我们正在做我们的家. 之间的学习和我的 中国气象局 考试二月, 我没有太多的时间做其他事情或维持关系. 我会很高兴这一次考试是采取. 我不得不放弃一些东西 - 我喜欢的东西做的 - 在顺序编排集中在这些. 考试结束后, 我有一对夫妇的其他项目我准备的清单, 所以我会继续保持忙碌.

请问我的马尾神经综合症会影响这一切? 无疑! 它帮助塑造了我的生活? 绝对! 这是我定义? 在一些小的方式......它是我的一部分, 就像我的胳膊或腿. 是的, 我有坏日子, 身体和心理上都有 - 希望不是都在同一时间! 通过这一切我靠神的爱来见我通过. 在他的爱,他知道我的背部会受伤,他用该事件,以督促我成长更接近神. 他一直支撑着我, 哺育我, 扶我起来. 我是一个更好的人, 在生活中更好的地方了,因为上帝正在马尾症候群的柠檬和帮助我做柠檬水了出来. 在那里,这将导致我不知道, 但我什么冒险!

CES | Month 11 with Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Month 11 has flown by (as has Month 12 so far, thus this late post).


Month 10 ended with some bad things happening in my personal life.  These continued through most of Month 11 as well.  I was dealing with the feelings caused by my family member and also a friend.   Of the two, the broken friendship hurt far more.  The relationship with my family member had been on a long slow descent with an abrupt, but short, cliff at the end.  The broken friendship is something that I didn’t see coming… a total surprise and shock.  We’ve all been there before, but it has been so long since someone I held that close in my heart has done such a thing.


.unknowingI don’t want the friendship broken, but it remains that way to this day.  For almost a month, I didn’t know how I would feel should my friend ask for forgiveness.  Eventually, the hurt receded.  This allowed me to align my feelings with my caring for this person.  I am now at the point where I can forgive my friend should they ask for it.  I can also continue the friendship; however it would not be as close as before… I’m not at a point in my life where I am willing to trust liars enough to allow them into my circle of close friends.   Perhaps I never will be.  The really sad part is that I don't think this person has the first clue that they've done anything to hurt me.




Christmas came and went during Month 11.  We had a nice, quiet time - but the older I get, the more I miss having a family that loves one another.  We don’t have children and that puts us in a lonely place too.  I come from a very dysfunctional family.  Perhaps that is why I have such revulsion for liars.  My family’s holiday gatherings (Thanksgiving & Christmas) were always big shows where everyone put on a mask and lived out a lie that we were all normal, caring family.  The rest of the year told a different, sad story.  I survived, but not unscathed, by getting out.  2014 marks my 21st year of living hundreds (sometime thousands) of miles from family.  If you rule out the “visits” when they were just bringing my Mom to see me, or pick her up, I can count on the toes of one hand how many times my family has visited me in those 21 years.  I, however, have visited them at least a dozen times.

On to my CES…

While I was walking like Frankenstein and unable to feel my ankles, it seems I had such a poor gait that I tore a tendon in my right ankle.  Now that I have some feeling there, I knew something other than the nerve pain of Cauda Equina Syndrome was going on.  The Doc said only surgery will fix it, but for now I’m only wearing an ankle brace.  Had I noticed this earlier last year I would have had the surgery, but it’s a new year, with a new insurance deductible.  And of course I’m on a high deductible plan (not by choice – it is all my employer offers).

I have regained feeling in a lot of areas.  The results of the nerve conductivity tests showed most of the L4/L5 damage has healed.  This was the level at which the disk blew out, so I happy with that finding.  However the points below L4/L5 still show significant injury and the jury is still out as to what will happen with those areas.  I do have more “electric shock” type feelings, mostly in my right foot.  The backs of my thighs and lower buttocks are still numb as is most of my genital area.  B&B is still an issue that takes a lot of management (that’s Bladder & Bowel, not Bed & Breakfast).

I have been encouraged, as Month 11 closed, by the small group Bible study we’re doing in our home.  Between that and studying for my CMA exam in February, I haven’t had much time for other things or maintaining relationships.  I’ll be so glad once this exam is taken.  I’ve had to give up some things – things I love doing - on the schedule in order to concentrate on these.  After the exam, I have a couple of other projects on my ready list, so I will continue to stay busy.

Does my Cauda Equina Syndrome affect all of this?  Definitely!  Does it help shape my life?  Absolutely!  Is it defining me?  In some small way… it is a part of me, just as my arms or legs are.  Yes, I have bad days, both physically and emotionally – hopefully not both at the same time!  Through it all I rely on God’s love to see me through.  In His love He knew that my back would be injured and He used that event to prod me to grow closer to Him.  He has sustained me, nurtured me, and lifted me up.  I am a better person, at a better place in life because of God taking the lemons of Cauda Equina Syndrome and helping me make lemonade out of them.  Where that will lead I do not know, but what an adventure I am on!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
%d bloggers like this: