CES | شهر 11 مع متلازمة ذيل الفرس

شهر 11 لديه يقودها (كما لديه شهر 12 حتى الآن, وبالتالي هذا المنصب في وقت متأخر).

.lies

شهر 10 انتهت بعض الأشياء السيئة يحدث في حياتي الشخصية. استمرت هذه من خلال أكثر من شهر 11 كذلك. كنت أتعامل مع مشاعر الناجمة عن بلدي عائلة الأعضاء وأيضا صديق. من الاثنين, كسر صداقة تؤذي أكثر بكثير. ان العلاقة مع بلدي أفراد الأسرة كان على النسب بطيئة طويلة مع مفاجئة, ولكن قصيرة, الهاوية في نهاية. الصداقة كسر هو الشيء الذي لم أكن أرى القادمة ... مفاجأة مجموع والصدمة. كنا جميعا هناك قبل, لكنه كان وقت طويل منذ أن عقدت شخص ما قريب في قلبي لم تفعل شيء من هذا القبيل.

 

.unknowingأنا لا أريد كسر الصداقة, ولكن يبقى على هذا النحو لهذا اليوم. لمدة شهر تقريبا, لم أكن أعرف كيف سأشعر أن تسأل يا صديقي الصفح. أخيرا, يصب انحسرت. سمح هذا لي لمحاذاة مشاعري مع رعاية بلدي لهذا الشخص. أنا الآن في نقطة حيث يمكنني أن يغفر لي صديق يجب أن تسأل عن ذلك. يمكنني أيضا أن تستمر الصداقة; ومع ذلك فإنه لن يكون قريبا كما كانت من قبل ... أنا لست في نقطة في حياتي حيث وأنا على استعداد للثقة الكذابين بما يكفي للسماح لهم في بلدي دائرة الأصدقاء المقربين. ربما لم أكن سيكون. The really sad part is that I don't think this person has the first clue that they've done anything to hurt me.

 

 

.trust

عيد ميلاد جاءت وذهبت خلال شهر 11. كان لدينا لطيفة, وقت هادئ - ولكن سlder أحصل, وأكثر وأنا افتقد وجود الأسرة التي يحب بعضنا بعضا. ليس لدينا أطفال وأن يضعنا في المكان وحيدا جدا. لقد جئت من عائلة مختلة جدا. ربما هذا هو السبب لدي مثل النفور من الكذابين. التجمعات عطلة عائلتي (شكر & عيد ميلاد) كانت دائما يظهر كبيرة حيث وضع الجميع على قناع وعاش من كذبة أننا كنا كلها طبيعية, الأسرة ورعاية. بقية العام قال مختلفة, قصة حزينة. نجوت, ولكن ليس سالما, قبل الخروج. 2014 يصادف بلدي 21الحادي و سنة يعيشون مئات (في وقت ما الألاف) أميال من الأسرة. إذا كنت يستبعد "مرة" عندما كانوا مجرد جلب أمي لرؤيتي, أو اصطحابها, يمكنني الاعتماد على أصابع اليد الواحدة كم مرة زار عائلتي لي في تلك 21 سنوات. أنا, لكن, وقد زارهم ما لا يقل عن اثنتي عشرة مرة.

إلى CES بلدي ...

بينما كنت أسير مثل فرانكشتاين وغير قادر على الشعور كاحلي, يبدو كان لي مثل مشية الفقراء أنني مزق وتر الكاحل الايمن في بلدي. الآن أن لدي بعض الشعور هناك, كنت أعرف شيء آخر غير الألم العصبي متلازمة ذيل الخيول يجري. قال دوك سوف الجراحة فقط إصلاحه, ولكن الآن أنا أرتدي سوى هدفين في الكاحل. وقد لاحظت هذا في وقت سابق من العام الماضي وأود أن كان لها جراحة, ولكن هذا العام الجديد, مع خصم التأمين الجديدة. وبالطبع أنا على خطة للخصم عالية (لا عن طريق الاختيار - هو كل ما عندي من العروض صاحب العمل).

لقد استعاد الشعور في الكثير من المناطق. وأظهرت نتائج الاختبارات الموصلية العصب تعافى معظم الضرر L4/L5. كان هذا هو المستوى الذي القرص فجر, لذلك أنا سعيد بهذا الاكتشاف. إلا أن النقاط الواردة أدناه لا تزال تظهر L4/L5 ضرر ذي شأن وهيئة المحلفين ما زالت خارج على ما سيحدث مع تلك المناطق. ولدي المزيد "صدمة كهربائية"اكتب مشاعر, معظمها في قدمي اليمنى. ظهور بلدي الفخذين والأرداف أقل لا تزال خدر كما هو معظم المنطقة التناسلية بلدي. B&B لا تزال قضية يأخذ الكثير من الإدارة (هذا المثانة & أمعاء, ليس قاع & إفطار).

لقد شجعت, كما شهر 11 مغلق, من قبل مجموعة صغيرة دراسة الكتاب المقدس نقوم به في وطننا. بين ذلك ودراسة لبلدي CMA امتحان في شباط, لم تتح لي الكثير من الوقت لأمور أخرى أو الحفاظ على علاقات. سأكون سعيدة للغاية بمجرد اتخاذ هذا الامتحان. لقد كان للتخلي عن بعض الأشياء - أشياء أحب القيام - على الجدول الزمني من أجل التركيز على هذه. بعد الامتحان, لدي بضعة من المشاريع الأخرى على قائمتي جاهزة, ولذا فإنني سوف تستمر في البقاء مشغول.

يؤثر بلدي متلازمة ذيل الفرس كل هذا? قطعا! أنها لا تساعد في تشكيل حياتي? إطلاقا! هل هو تحديد لي? في بعض الطريق الصغيرة ... بل هو جزء مني, تماما كما ذراعي أو الساقين. نعم, لدي أيام سيئة, على حد سواء جسديا وعاطفيا - ونأمل ألا كلا في نفس الوقت! من خلال كل ذلك أنا أعتمد على محبة الله ليراني من خلال. في محبته كان يعلم أن ظهري سيتم الجرحى واعتاد هذا الحدث لحث لي التقرب إليه. كان قد أصيب لي, رعى لي, ورفع لي حتى. أنا أفضل شخص, في مكان أفضل في الحياة لأن الله أخذ الليمون من متلازمة ذيل الفرس ومساعدتي جعل عصير الليمون للخروج منها. حيث من شأنها أن تؤدي لا أعرف, ولكن ما مغامرة وأنا على!

s2Member®
المدونين مثل هذا:

CES | Month 11 with Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Month 11 has flown by (as has Month 12 so far, thus this late post).


Month 10 ended with some bad things happening in my personal life.  These continued through most of Month 11 as well.  I was dealing with the feelings caused by my family member and also a friend.   Of the two, the broken friendship hurt far more.  The relationship with my family member had been on a long slow descent with an abrupt, but short, cliff at the end.  The broken friendship is something that I didn’t see coming… a total surprise and shock.  We’ve all been there before, but it has been so long since someone I held that close in my heart has done such a thing.


.unknowingI don’t want the friendship broken, but it remains that way to this day.  For almost a month, I didn’t know how I would feel should my friend ask for forgiveness.  Eventually, the hurt receded.  This allowed me to align my feelings with my caring for this person.  I am now at the point where I can forgive my friend should they ask for it.  I can also continue the friendship; however it would not be as close as before… I’m not at a point in my life where I am willing to trust liars enough to allow them into my circle of close friends.   Perhaps I never will be.  The really sad part is that I don't think this person has the first clue that they've done anything to hurt me.




Christmas came and went during Month 11.  We had a nice, quiet time - but the older I get, the more I miss having a family that loves one another.  We don’t have children and that puts us in a lonely place too.  I come from a very dysfunctional family.  Perhaps that is why I have such revulsion for liars.  My family’s holiday gatherings (Thanksgiving & Christmas) were always big shows where everyone put on a mask and lived out a lie that we were all normal, caring family.  The rest of the year told a different, sad story.  I survived, but not unscathed, by getting out.  2014 marks my 21st year of living hundreds (sometime thousands) of miles from family.  If you rule out the “visits” when they were just bringing my Mom to see me, or pick her up, I can count on the toes of one hand how many times my family has visited me in those 21 years.  I, however, have visited them at least a dozen times.

On to my CES…

While I was walking like Frankenstein and unable to feel my ankles, it seems I had such a poor gait that I tore a tendon in my right ankle.  Now that I have some feeling there, I knew something other than the nerve pain of Cauda Equina Syndrome was going on.  The Doc said only surgery will fix it, but for now I’m only wearing an ankle brace.  Had I noticed this earlier last year I would have had the surgery, but it’s a new year, with a new insurance deductible.  And of course I’m on a high deductible plan (not by choice – it is all my employer offers).

I have regained feeling in a lot of areas.  The results of the nerve conductivity tests showed most of the L4/L5 damage has healed.  This was the level at which the disk blew out, so I happy with that finding.  However the points below L4/L5 still show significant injury and the jury is still out as to what will happen with those areas.  I do have more “electric shock” type feelings, mostly in my right foot.  The backs of my thighs and lower buttocks are still numb as is most of my genital area.  B&B is still an issue that takes a lot of management (that’s Bladder & Bowel, not Bed & Breakfast).

I have been encouraged, as Month 11 closed, by the small group Bible study we’re doing in our home.  Between that and studying for my CMA exam in February, I haven’t had much time for other things or maintaining relationships.  I’ll be so glad once this exam is taken.  I’ve had to give up some things – things I love doing - on the schedule in order to concentrate on these.  After the exam, I have a couple of other projects on my ready list, so I will continue to stay busy.

Does my Cauda Equina Syndrome affect all of this?  Definitely!  Does it help shape my life?  Absolutely!  Is it defining me?  In some small way… it is a part of me, just as my arms or legs are.  Yes, I have bad days, both physically and emotionally – hopefully not both at the same time!  Through it all I rely on God’s love to see me through.  In His love He knew that my back would be injured and He used that event to prod me to grow closer to Him.  He has sustained me, nurtured me, and lifted me up.  I am a better person, at a better place in life because of God taking the lemons of Cauda Equina Syndrome and helping me make lemonade out of them.  Where that will lead I do not know, but what an adventure I am on!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
%d bloggers like this: