قصة العودة – CES | شهر 2 مع متلازمة ذيل الفرس

مرحبا بكم في قصة العودة.

سيتم هذه الوظائف من اللحاق بالركب عندما المنكوبة أنا مع متلازمة ذيل الخيول حتى بدء بلدي بلوق في شهر 4.

16 مارس, Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant, كولومبوس, OH:

من لي - بعد أن غيروا وظائفهم العام الماضي, كنت قد خططت لجمع شمل الموظفين بلدي سابق. We had planned it for March 16th and just because I couldn't walk, تم zonked على حبوب الألم, وكان حفاضات لم يكن هناك سبب لتأجيله. التقينا لتناول طعام الغداء وكان وقت كبير!

sm_The whole group

18 مارس, 2013, منزل:

من زوجتي - نحن أمرت rollator لديفيد التي لديها سلة (له "محفظة" of sorts--with wipes, حفاضات, مدس, كله 9 متر) وبديت لنعلق على مقعد المرحاض لدينا. الآن انه يمكن حقا تجربة الاستقلال قدر الإمكان. The therapy we're doing at the house keeps him stretched and a bit more limber by the day, على الرغم من أنه يبدو وكأنه جبل طويل القامة جدا لتسلق. الدكتور له. عدلت الأدوية له, ونأمل له تورم في الكاحل تنحسر كلما كان يستطيع المشي. نحن مباركون جدا ومحظوظ أن نعرف أن الناس تبقينا في الصلاة. شكرا لك بعمق!

19 مارس, 2013, منزل:

من زوجتي - بدأ ديفيد العيادات الخارجية له (الخروج من المنزل) العلاج الطبيعي هذا الصباح. وسوف تكون جلسات له حوالي ساعة مرتين في الأسبوع لمدة الآن في سترفيل (حول 20 دقيقة بعيدا). الموقع قريبة إلى حد ما إلى مكان عمله حتى عندما يعود إلى العمل, they'll be handy and have extended hours. انه تحقق نجاحا جيدا اليوم وأعطيت أكثر من مكونات في روتينه للقيام مرتين أو 3 س يوميا, مع النسخة المطبوعة, وقال انه تم "الشعور تمتد" اليوم وأكثر من المعتاد. نواصل الحفاظ نتائج له في الصلاة ونحن واثقون أن الأب سوف تلتئم طريقه, وقته, لمجده!

27 مارس, 2013, تأهيل NovaCare, سترفيل, OH:

من لي - I'm 4 دورات في العلاج للمرضى الخارجيين بلدي وتحرز تقدما جيدا. أنوي العودة إلى العمل يوم الاثنين المقبل. ما زلت يجب أن تستخدم ووكر على المشي, ولكن أستطيع المشي وحدي لبضع خطوات قبل أنا غير قادر على الحفاظ على التوازن بلدي. ساقي هي قوية بما فيه الكفاية, ذلك هو عدم القدرة على الشعور ما يقوم به جسدي على قدمي (توازن) وهذا هو العائق الكبير في هذه المرحلة. ما زلت أشعر خدر من نحو 3 بوصات تحت خصري وصولا الى منتصف الفخذ ثم العطاء الوخز-خدر وجدا من الركبتين نزولا إلى أصابع القدم (باستثناء السيقان - لدي شعور طبيعي هناك.) أنا أفضل قادرة على التنبؤ الحاجة لوقف حمام, ولذلك ربما يكون قريبا سلس سيكون شيئا من الماضي. بل هو جزء كبير من التحدي الآن. أعود إلى الجراح يوم الخميس لأول متابعة لي معه. وأنا الآن قادرة على دفع مرة أخرى.

شكرا لجميع الذين يصلون بالنسبة لنا. فقد كان بالتأكيد وقتا للنضال بالنسبة لنا في المجال المادي، وكانت كل الدعم الخاص على حد سواء خاصة وتقدير من قبلنا. نحن نحب لكم جميعا!

>>>> شهر 3

تركبكس

  1. […] الشهر لقائي الاول مع نهايات متلازمة ذيل الفرس … شهر 2>>>> […]

s2Member®
المدونين مثل هذا:

Back Story – CES | Month 2 with Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Welcome to Back Story.  

These posts will be catching up from when I was stricken with Cauda Equina Syndrome until starting my blog at Month 4.  

Mar 16th, Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant, Columbus, OH:

From me -  After having changed jobs last year, I had planned for a reunion of my former staff.  We had planned it for March 16th and just because I couldn't walk, was zonked on pain pills, and needed diapers was no reason to postpone it.  We met for lunch and had a great time!

sm_The whole group

Mar 18th, 2013, Home:

From my wife - We ordered a rollator for David which has a basket (his "purse" of sorts--with wipes, diapers, meds, the whole 9 yards) and a bidet to attach to our toilet seat. NOW he can really experience independence as much as possible. The therapy we're doing at the house keeps him stretched and a bit more limber by the day, although it seems like a very tall mountain to climb. His dr. has modified his medicines, and hopefully his ankle swelling will recede the more he can walk. We are so blessed and fortunate to know that folks keep us in prayer. Thank you deeply!

Mar 19th, 2013, Home:

From my wife - David began his outpatient (out of house) physical therapy this morning. His sessions will be about an hour twice a week for now in Westerville (about 20 min away). The location is fairly close to his workplace so when he gets back to work, they'll be handy and have extended hours. He fared well today and has been given more components in his routine to do twice or 3 x a day, with printout, and he has been "feeling the stretches" today more so than usual. We continue keeping his outcome in prayer and are confident that the Father will heal His way, His time, for His glory!

Mar 27th, 2013, NovaCare Rehabilitation, Westerville, OH:

From me - I'm 4 sessions into my outpatient therapy and making good progress. I plan on returning to work next Monday. I still must use the walker to walk, but I can walk on my own for a few steps before I am unable to maintain my balance. My legs are strong enough, it is not being able to feel what my body is doing on my feet (balance) that is the big drawback at this point. I still am numb from about 3 inches below my waist down to mid-thigh and then tingly-numb and very tender from knees on down to the toes (except the shins - I have normal feeling there.) I am better able to predict the need for a bathroom stop, so maybe soon the incontinence will be a thing of the past. It is a big part of the challenge right now. I go back to the surgeon on Thursday for my first follow up with him. And I am now able to drive again.

Thank you to all who have been praying for us. It has definitely been a time of struggle for us in the physical realm and all of your support has been both special and appreciated by us. We love you all!

>>>> Month 3

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: