背后的故事 – 国际消费电子展 | 月 2 马尾综合征

欢迎回到故事.

这些职位将被从什么时候我患了追赶 马尾综合征 在开始之前我的博客月 4.

3月16日, Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant, 哥伦布, OH:

从我 - 已经换了工作后,去年, 我曾计划在我以前的员工团聚. We had planned it for March 16th and just because I couldn't walk, 在发呆的对止痛药, 并在需要尿布,没有理由推迟. 我们见面吃午饭,有一个伟大的时间!

sm_The whole group

3月18日, 2013, 家:

从我的妻子 - 我们订的是 助行车 大卫其中有一个篮子 (他的 "钱包" of sorts--with wipes, 尿布, 吃药, 全 9 码) 和坐浴盆附加到我们的马桶座圈. 现在他可以真正体验到尽可能多的独立性. The therapy we're doing at the house keeps him stretched and a bit more limber by the day, 虽然它似乎是一个非常高大的山爬. 他的博士. 已经修改了他的药, 并希望他的脚踝肿胀会消退的越多,他可以走. 我们是如此幸运,并幸运地知道,伙计让我们祈祷. 谢谢你深深!

3月19日, 2013, 家:

从我的妻子 - 大卫开始了他的门诊 (出房子) 物理疗法 今晨. 他的会话将约一小时,每周两次,现在在魏斯特维尔 (关于 20 分钟的路程). 位置相当接近他的工作场所,所以当他回来工作, they'll be handy and have extended hours. 他今天表现很好,一直在给他的日常更多的组件做两次或 3 X A天, 与打印输出, 他一直 "感觉舒展" 今天更比平常. 我们将继续保持他在祷告的结果,并相信天父会医治他的路, 他的时间, 为了他的荣耀!

3月27日, 2013, NovaCare康复, 魏斯特维尔, OH:

从我 - I'm 4 会议进入我的门诊治疗及进展良好. 我打算回国工作下星期一. 我仍然必须使用助行器行走, 但我可以走在我自己的几个步骤之前,我无法保持我的平衡. 我的腿足够强大, 它是不能够感受到什么我的身体正在做我的脚 (平衡) 这是大的缺点在这一点上. 我仍然感到麻木的约 3 下面我的腰下到大腿中部,然后从膝盖一直到脚趾刺痛,麻木,很温柔英寸 (除了小腿 - 我有正常的感觉在那里。) 我能更好地预测需要一个浴室停止, 所以也许很快失禁将成为过去的事情. 这是挑战的重要组成部分,现在. 我回去的外科医生上周四我的第一个跟进与他. 而我现在能够再次驱动.

谢谢大家谁一直为我们祷告. 它肯定是争取我们的时间在物理领域和所有的支持一直是特殊和赞赏我们. 我们爱你们!

>>>> 月 3

One thought on “背后的故事 – 国际消费电子展 | 月 2 马尾综合征”

Comments are closed.

Back Story – CES | Month 2 with Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Welcome to Back Story.  

These posts will be catching up from when I was stricken with Cauda Equina Syndrome until starting my blog at Month 4.  

Mar 16th, Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant, Columbus, OH:

From me -  After having changed jobs last year, I had planned for a reunion of my former staff.  We had planned it for March 16th and just because I couldn't walk, was zonked on pain pills, and needed diapers was no reason to postpone it.  We met for lunch and had a great time!

sm_The whole group

Mar 18th, 2013, Home:

From my wife - We ordered a rollator for David which has a basket (his "purse" of sorts--with wipes, diapers, meds, the whole 9 yards) and a bidet to attach to our toilet seat. NOW he can really experience independence as much as possible. The therapy we're doing at the house keeps him stretched and a bit more limber by the day, although it seems like a very tall mountain to climb. His dr. has modified his medicines, and hopefully his ankle swelling will recede the more he can walk. We are so blessed and fortunate to know that folks keep us in prayer. Thank you deeply!

Mar 19th, 2013, Home:

From my wife - David began his outpatient (out of house) physical therapy this morning. His sessions will be about an hour twice a week for now in Westerville (about 20 min away). The location is fairly close to his workplace so when he gets back to work, they'll be handy and have extended hours. He fared well today and has been given more components in his routine to do twice or 3 x a day, with printout, and he has been "feeling the stretches" today more so than usual. We continue keeping his outcome in prayer and are confident that the Father will heal His way, His time, for His glory!

Mar 27th, 2013, NovaCare Rehabilitation, Westerville, OH:

From me - I'm 4 sessions into my outpatient therapy and making good progress. I plan on returning to work next Monday. I still must use the walker to walk, but I can walk on my own for a few steps before I am unable to maintain my balance. My legs are strong enough, it is not being able to feel what my body is doing on my feet (balance) that is the big drawback at this point. I still am numb from about 3 inches below my waist down to mid-thigh and then tingly-numb and very tender from knees on down to the toes (except the shins - I have normal feeling there.) I am better able to predict the need for a bathroom stop, so maybe soon the incontinence will be a thing of the past. It is a big part of the challenge right now. I go back to the surgeon on Thursday for my first follow up with him. And I am now able to drive again.

Thank you to all who have been praying for us. It has definitely been a time of struggle for us in the physical realm and all of your support has been both special and appreciated by us. We love you all!

>>>> Month 3

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: