CES | شهر 7

0 مشاعل تغريد 0 الفيسبوك 0 في Google 0 رديت 0 Filament.io 0 مشاعل ×

شهر آخر على أنه يعاني من CES هو في الكتب. يجب أن أقول, فقد كان شهر محوريا في حياتي, إن لم يكن بلادي استعادة.

تتحرك على وشك القيام به مع. لا يزال لدينا حمولة السيارة من الصعاب & ينتهي المتبقية في المكان القديم, جنبا إلى جنب مع تنظيف هناك (وبعض اللوحة). في الجديدة (قديم) مكان, لدينا الكثير من صناديق. نحن التفريغ حسب الحاجة, أو بدافع. A lot yet to be done there and we've had quite a few offers of help. ونحن نهدف إلى اتخاذ لكم على هذه العروض. نحن ذاهبون لمجرد أن تأخذ وقتا لدينا حول هذا الموضوع. مع هذه الخطوة, لدي الآن لتخفيف ساعة كل طريقة ل/ من العمل. حسنا, حتى وقتي بالسيارة ثلاث مرات فقط. التحدي الأكبر هو كيف سوف يشعر مساء يوم الجمعة في الطريق إلى البيت. وسوف يكون أكثر من اللازم بالنسبة لي? سنرى.

في شهر 7, I've reconnected with some old friends and acquaintances on Facebook. فقد كان بعض خيبات الأمل وبعض المفاجآت السارة جدا, كما هو متوقع. رحلات بانخفاض ذاكرة حارة, السراء وحزينة, والأحلام تتحقق, وضعت على عقد, أو متقطع. الكثير من المعرض الاستعادي / introspection with regards as to the mark I've left in life so far. I've been evaluating it in terms of what I want to do in my final third of life. في الكتاب المقدس, التعامل مع إله موسى في 3 محدد 40 year periods in Moses' 120 الحياة العام. وكان كل فترة مختلفة جدا من الآخر 2, ولكن عندما تم القيام به, ال 3 جميع فترات مرتبطة ببعضها البعض لإحداث تأثير تغيير العالم الذي لا يمكن أن يحدث دون كل 3 فترات. I'm 55 الآن, so I'm definitely into my 3rd period and it is time for me to make the biggest impact on the world around me. أنا قد لا تغير العالم, ولكن أريد أن تغييره لهذا الجزء من العالم الذي أستطيع.

أعود بذاكرتي إلى حيث كنت بعد 6 أشهر من الحياة مع متلازمة ذيل الفرس. أنا لم ألحظ الكثير من التحسن في الأعراض بلدي منذ شهر 2, ولكن كان هناك تراكم المستمر للقوة الساق. حاد, هاجروا آلام الصدمة الكهربائية في قدمي اليمنى من اصبع القدم الكبير إلى أصابع قدمي وأعلى من القدم الأخرى. هذا هو في الواقع أفضل لإصبع القدم الكبير لا يكون عرضة لآلام يسمح لي توازن أفضل إلى حد ما. توازن أفضل يعني المشي هو أقل قليلا متعب. وهذا يعني أنني يمكن أن تفعل أكثر قليلا من شهر. واصلت بلدي تمتد وتمارين لتجعلني أكثر رشيق وأقوى. لذلك أستطيع أن أفعل أشياء مع ألم أقل والطاقة النفقات. وكان أكبر تغيير في كيف ينظر لي وجود CES.

يمكنني استخدام مصطلح "الانتعاش" فضفاضة. وأنا أعلم أن CES هو شيء واحد لديه وأمر أن للغاية فقط, عدد قليل جدا من استعادة حقا. معظم المصابين لا استعادة الحياة الطبيعية. وهناك عدد قليل نرى تحسنا ملحوظا في الأعراض التي تسمح لهم استئناف وظاهريا (تقريبا) حياة طبيعية. ثم هناك عدد قليل جدا من الذين يرون الشفاء الكامل من أعراض. بينما الأدبيات الطبية يخبرنا أن أولئك الذين لديهم جراحة تخفيف الضغط داخل 48 ساعة من ظهور الاعراض هي على وجه الحصر تقريبا هم الذين نرى نتائج أفضل, التأخر في التشخيص وإزالة الضغط عن بقية منا يكاد يكون من المؤكد يحكم بنا إلى حياة التعامل مع الأعراض. كان وقتي من ظهور الأعراض لتخفيف الضغط الجراحة فقط تحت 14 أيام ... حول 320 ساعات ... لا 48.

لذلك أنا بعمق في مجموعة "محكوم عليها حياة من الألم والعجز." أنا لم أر نفسي بهذه الطريقة منذ اكتشفت حول ما لدي. جزء من ذلك هو من وجهة نظري الشخصية العنيدة نوع تقرير - أنا لا تستسلم حتى لم يبق شيء للتخلي عن. لدي, وسوف تستمر, للعمل جسديا من الصعب كما تصميمي يمكن دفع جسدي أن يكون متوسط ​​نتائج أعلاه. لقد آمنت إيماني أن هذا كان المحاكمة في محاولة إيماني. لا من حيث الاعتقاد أو عدم الاعتقاد ان الله يشفيني, لأنه سوف يفعل ما يشاء. ولكن محاكمة من خلالها رسالتي حياة الله الخير يضيف فصلا آخر.

ولكن كان لديه أكثر من ذلك بكثير في الاعتبار!

كيم ولقد سافر روحيا على طول المسار نفسه ولكن بشكل منفصل. هذا الأسبوع الأخير من شهر 7, كنت في اجازة لهذه الخطوة وبعد ذلك في الأسبوع. انضممنا في رحلة روحية لدينا لعدة أيام ثم يوم واحد, نظرا لجداول, لم نفعل دراستنا معا. وكانت دراسة أمثلة ملموسة على ما يجري "في جميع" في سبيل الله يعني حقا. وهذا يعني أكثر بكثير مما كنت قد فكرت في الماضي. في حين أننا قد أعطيت قلوبنا ويعيش أكثر له, نجد, من خلال صادقين بوحشية التقييم الذاتي التي لم تفعل ذلك تماما. لقد عقدت على بعض السيطرة - ونحن نريد أن يتبع رغبات الخاصة بنا ومن ثم قد تصل تنظيف الله أي فوضى قد تجعل نحن. لقد أبقى بعض الجيوب الصغيرة من السيطرة بالنسبة لنا. كما سمعنا التحدي, نحن على حد سواء, على حدة, جعل التزام لإعطاء حقا ALL من كل شيء إلى الله.

رأيت التغيير في قلبي وأنا قد نمت أقرب إلى الله هذه 7 أشهر, ولكن شيئا لم يتغير لي مثل هذا الأسبوع الماضي. انا ديفيد جديدة ومحسنة بشكل كبير. وبلدي العروس هو أروع من أي وقت مضى. لقد أعطيت تحديا, مهمة, ومسار لمتابعة. نحن متحمسون. والحياة قد تغيرت بالنسبة لنا. CES هو جزء مني الآن, شيء الذي أظهر الله أستطيع أن نتعامل الا مع من خلال قوته ليست لدي قوة في حقي الخاصة.

لا مزيد من القتال CES, ولكن ليس الاستسلام لأنه إما, أنا قد وضعت بدلا من ذلك في يد الله. في القيام بذلك, سأفعل جهتي ونعلم انه سوف يفعل صاحب. CES الآن لم يعد شيئا سيئا أن حدث لي. وإنما هي أداة لاستخدامها من قبل الله في خطته لحياتي. أنا أنظر إلى الوراء ونرى كيف يمكن لاثنين قوية (والإرادة القوية) الناس, انضمت معا في الزواج أكثر 18 منذ سنوات, وقد شكل ومصبوب في ذلك الوقت أن يسقط تماما في الله وتعلم ما يعني انه عندما كتب بولس الرسول,

وقال "انه بالنسبة لي, 'يا نعمة يكفيك, لقوتي يتم الكمال في الضعف ". لذلك معظم بكل سرور سوف تتباهى بدلا العيوب في بلدي, أن قوة المسيح قد تبقى على عاتقي. " [2كر 12:9 طبعة الملك جيمس الجديدة]

في ضعفنا سيظهر الله أن يكون قويا. حتى الآن, كان الله جزءا من حياتنا. من الآن فصاعدا, فإننا سوف تكون جزءا من مشيئته بدلا.

ما شهريا!!!!!

الملك جيمس نسخة جديدة, © 1982 من قبل توماس نيلسون, المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. جميع الحقوق محفوظة. استخدمت بإذن.
نص جيمس نسخة الملك جديد (طبعة الملك جيمس الجديدة) تظهر على أو المستمدة من هذا أو أي صفحة ويب الآخر هو للاستخدام الشخصي فقط. يجب أن يكون أي استخدام آخر للطبعة الملك جيمس الجديدة بما يتفق مع سياسة اقتباس لجيمس نسخة الملك جديد. لمزيد من المعلومات حول جيمس نسخة الملك جديد, سياسة اقتباس, وللاستفسارات حول الإذن لاستخدام النسخة الجديدة جيمس الملك, انتقل إلى المتشعب://www.nelsonbibles.com.

 

 

0 مشاعل تغريد 0 الفيسبوك 0 في Google 0 رديت 0 Filament.io 0 مشاعل ×
s2Member®
المدونين مثل هذا:

CES | Month 7

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Another month as a sufferer of CES is in the books.  I must say, it has been a pivotal month in my life, if not my recovery.

Moving is about done with.  We still have a carload of odds & ends remaining at the old place, along with clean up there (and some painting).   At the new (old) place, we have a lot of boxes.  We’re unpacking as needed, or motivated.  A lot yet to be done there and we've had quite a few offers of help.  We aim to take you up on those offers.  We’re just going to be taking our time about it.  With the move, I now have an hour commute each way to/from work.  Ok, so my drive time just tripled.  The biggest challenge is how I will feel on Friday evening on the way home.  Will it be too much for me?  We will see.

In Month 7, I've reconnected with some old friends and acquaintances on Facebook.  It has had some disappointments and some very pleasant surprises, as one would expect.  Trips down memory lane, good times and sad, and dreams attained, put on hold, or dashed.   Lots of retrospection / introspection with regards as to the mark I've left in life so far.  I've been evaluating it in terms of what I want to do in my final third of life.  In the Bible, God dealt with Moses in 3 specific 40 year periods in Moses' 120 year life.  Each period was very different than the other 2, yet when it was done, the 3 periods all tied together to bring about a world changing impact that could not have happened without all 3 periods.  I'm 55 now, so I'm definitely into my 3rd period and it is time for me to make the biggest impact on the world around me.  I may not change the world, but I want to change it for that part of the world which I can.

I look back at where I was after 6 months of life with Cauda Equina Syndrome.  I haven’t noticed much improvement in my symptoms since Month 2, but there has been a continued buildup of leg strength.  The sharp, electric shock pains in my right foot have migrated from big toe to my other toes and top of foot.  This is actually better because the big toe not being as prone to pain allows me better balance to some degree.  Better balance means walking is slightly less tiring.  That means I can do a little bit more than a month ago.  My stretches and exercises have continued to make me more limber and stronger.  So I can do things with less pain and energy expenditure.  The biggest change has been in how I viewed my having CES.

I use the term “recovery” loosely.  I know that CES is something one has and is something that only a very, very few truly recover from.  Most sufferers do not regain a normal life.  A few see significant improvements in symptoms which allows them to resume an outwardly (almost) normal life.   Then there are the very few who see complete recovery from symptoms.  While medical literature tells us that those who have decompression surgery within 48 hours of symptoms appearing are almost exclusively the ones who see the better outcomes, the delay in diagnosis and decompression for the rest of us almost certainly dooms us to a life of dealing with the symptoms.  My time from onset of symptoms to decompression surgery was just under 14 days… about 320 hours… not 48.

So I’m deeply in the group of “doomed to a life of pain and disability.”  I’ve not seen myself that way since I found out about what I have.  Part of that is from my dogged determination type personality – I don’t give up until there is nothing left to give up on.  I have, and will continue, to work physically as hard as my determination can push my body to have an above average outcome.  My faith has believed that this was a trial to try my faith.  Not in terms of believing or not believing God will heal me, because He will do what He will.  But a trial through which my life message of God’s goodness adds another chapter.

But He had so much more in mind!

Kim and I have spiritually journeyed along the same path but separately.  This last week of Month 7, I was on vacation for the move and the week afterward.  We joined in our spiritual journey for several days and then one day, due to schedules, we did not do our study together.  It was a study of concrete examples of what being “All In” for God really means.  And it means far more than I’ve thought in the past.  While we’ve given our hearts and lives over to Him, we find, through brutally honest self-evaluation that haven’t done so completely.  We’ve held onto some control – we want to follow our own desires and then have God clean up any mess we might make.  We’ve kept some small pockets of control for us.  As we heard the challenge, we both, separately, made the commitment to truly give ALL of EVERYTHING to God.

I’ve seen the change in my heart as I’ve grown closer to God these 7 months, but nothing has changed me like this past week.  I am a new and vastly improved David.  And my Bride is lovelier than ever.  We’ve been given a challenge, a mission, and a path to follow.  We’re excited.  And life has changed for us.  CES is a part of me now, something which God has shown I can only deal with through His strength for I have no strength in my own right.

No more fighting CES, but not giving in to it either, I instead have placed it in God’s hands.  In doing so, I will do my part and know that He will do His.  CES is now no longer something bad that happened to me.  It is a tool to be used by God in His plan for my life.  I look back and see how two strong (and strong-willed) people, joined together in marriage over 18 years ago, have been shaped and molded in that time to fall completely into God and learn what He means when the Apostle Paul wrote,

“And He said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. " [2Cr 12:9 NKJV]

In our weakness God will be shown to be strong.  Until now, God has been a part of our lives.  From now on, we will be a part of His instead.

What a month!!!!!

New King James Version, © 1982 by Thomas Nelson, Inc. All rights reserved. Used by permission.
The text of the New King James Version (NKJV) appearing on or deriving from this or any other web page is for personal use only. Any other use of the NKJV must be in conformity with the Quotation Policy for the New King James Version. For more information about the New King James Version, the Quotation Policy, and for inquiries about permission to use the New King James Version, go to http://www.nelsonbibles.com.

 

 

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: