從馬尾症候群間接傷害

走這邊...

正如你所知道的有, 或知道誰的人有, 馬尾綜合徵, 它使你的行走步態的嘲弄. 我描述自己走路像科學怪人. 現在到了新的, 這CES做有趣的事情.

感覺已經開始返回到我的腳踝兩側. 因為它有, 我注意到一個不同類型的疼痛對我的右腳踝外側. 我老婆看了一下,說是有小凸起有.

broken ankle side x-ray
賈里德齊默爾曼 / Foter.com / 創用CC BY-NC-ND

起初, 我以為我的鞋,必須揉我. 但凹凸很難. 一個上午, 在之前的一天,我的雙腳腫, 幾乎沒有疼痛,除非它被觸摸. 由於雙腳腫脹我的鞋來與凹凸接觸,並得到逐步痛苦的度過每一天,儘管我的止痛藥. 它峰值大約一 3 並影響到我的步態.

ankle_peroneal_sublux_symptoms

 

我今天早上去了一個足科醫生. 診斷 - 可能肌腱撕裂. 這 "小結" 從這個條件期望正是. 驚, 驚! 醫生竟是知道的CES上,知道了不少關於它.

接下來, 一種MRI證實診斷和神經傳導測試,以確定在下肢我的神經再生的程度.

馬尾綜合徵 - 那不斷給予的禮物!

Collateral Damage from Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Walk This Way...

As you know from having, or knowing someone who has, Cauda Equina Syndrome, it makes a mockery of your walking gait.  I've described myself as walking like Frankenstein.  Now comes new, fun things that CES has done.

Feeling has begun to return to the sides of my ankles.  As it has, I've noticed a different type of pain on the outside of my right ankle.  My wife looked at it and said there is a small bump there.

broken ankle side x-ray
Jared Zimmerman / Foter.com / CC BY-NC-ND

 At first, I thought that my shoe must be rubbing me.  But the bump was hard.  Of a morning, before my feet swell during the day, there is almost no pain unless it is touched.  As the feet swell my shoe comes in contact with the bump and it gets progressively painful through the day despite my pain meds.  It peaks at about a 3 and affects my gait.

ankle_peroneal_sublux_symptoms

 

I went to a podiatrist this morning.  Diagnosis - probable torn tendon.  This "nodule" is just what to expect from this condition.  Surprise, surprise!  The Doctor was actually aware of CES and knew quite a bit about it.

Next up, an MRI to confirm diagnosis and a nerve conduction test to determine extent of my nerve regeneration in the lower extremities.

Cauda Equina Syndrome - the gift that keeps on giving!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: