الحياة قصيرة – الحب الصعب! كن مستعدا!

الحياة قصيرة - الحب الصعب & كن مستعدا

love crossالأحد تذكرت كيف يمكن أن تكون الحياة قصيرة عندما وصلتني كلمة واحدة من السيدات الشابات في مجموعة من الشباب عملت مع حوالي 30 منذ سنوات, عثر عليه ميتا داخل منزلها صباح يوم الخميس الماضي. وقالت انها كانت 43 ويترك وراءه الزوج و 5 الأطفال. سبب الوفاة هو لم يعرف.

الحياة قصيرة، ونحن لا نعرف متى وقتنا هنا سوف يصل. في ضوء الخلود, إقامتنا هنا ولكن أقصر من ومضات. ما سيصبح منكم عندما يتوقف الجسم لتعمل وعيه الخاص بك يفتح عينيه إلى الأبد? يعتقد معظم الناس أن يكون شخص جيد أو القيام أكثر من جيدة أشياء سيئة, البحث عن التنوير, أو دفع الاحترام للتقاليد وعلاج نفوسهم إلى الراحة في الآخرة. قال يسوع كل هذه الأمور جيدة, لكن ليست جيدة بما فيه الكفاية.

شاهد, في حين أن الله هو الحب, وهو أيضا الكريم - وهذا يعني كل شيء عنه, الأفكار, أقوال وأفعال, ويتم ذلك من دافع الصالحين. إلا إذا كنت تلبية هذا التدبير من الكمال وكنت حتى تكون قادرة على الوجود في وجوده, لأنه هو ضوء مثالي، ويطرد كل الظلام. لذلك كل ما يلزم لتكون قادرة على أن تكون في وجوده هو واحد ذرة مجهرية من النقص. "That's impossible", أقول لكم! أنت على حق في ذلك. حتى في محبته, He sent Jesus to live the perfect life we're incapable of living. بذلك, Jesus was able to take our place in God's judgement. وقف يسوع في مكاننا وأخذ عقابنا. الآن الله تقدم لنا "بطاقة هدية" - يسوع. مدد يده, البطاقة في أصابعه.

ما يتعين علينا القيام به هو أن تقبل أن بطاقة هدية. If we don't take that gift card, ثم عندما يموت أجسامنا, our soul cannot be in God's presence - it doesn't have the gift card to pay. هو حقا بهذه البساطة. أخذ بطاقة هدية يعني ولدت من جديد روحنا ليكون مصبوب من قبل الله في شخصية يسوع - نفس يسوع الذي أحبنا كثيرا حتى انه تطوع لأخذ مكاننا. الله يريدنا أن الحب الصعب. قال يسوع أن نحب الله بكل كياننا, نحب جيراننا كما أنفسنا, والحب العميق كل المسيحيين الآخرين.

على الرغم من أن هذا المنصب بدأت مع قصة حزينة, النبأ العظيم هو أن ميشيل قد اتخذت تلك البطاقة هدية منذ سنوات عديدة. عندما انتهت حياتها بشكل غير متوقع تماما الأسبوع الماضي, قدمت بطاقة هدية ودخلت حيز وجود الله القدوس إلى الأبد. ماذا عنك? Will you make the choice to take Jesus' offer? أنها بسيطة وسوف تتغير حياتك والآخرة. كيف يمكنك أن تفعل ذلك? تحقق من هذه الروابط:

بسيط, سهل, Step by Step Instructions on Accepting God's Gift

مجموعة بديلة من تعليمات

الخط السفلي: الحياة قصيرة - الحب الصعب & كن مستعدا

التحديث 04/02/2014:

The husband was arrested yesterday for her murder.

Life is Short – Love Hard! Be Prepared!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Life is Short - Love Hard & Be Prepared 

love crossSunday I was reminded of how short life can be when I received word that one of the young ladies in a youth group I worked with about 30 years ago, was found dead inside her home last Thursday morning.  She was 43 and leaves behind a husband and 5 children.  The cause of death is not yet known.

Life is short and we do not know when our time here will be up.  In light of eternity, our stay here is but the briefest of flashes.  What will become of you when your body ceases to function and your consciousness opens its eyes on forever?  Most people believe that being a good person or doing more good than bad things, searching for enlightenment, or paying respect to traditions will treat their souls to comfort in the afterlife.  Jesus said all of those things are good, but not good enough.

See, while God is Love, He is also Holy - that means everything about Him, thoughts, words and actions, is done from a righteous motive.  Only if you meet that measure of perfection would you even be able to exist in His presence, for He is perfect light and it expels all darkness.  So all it takes to be unable to be in His presence is one microscopic speck of imperfection.  "That's impossible", you say!  You are right about that.  So in His Love, He sent Jesus to live the perfect life we're incapable of living.  By doing so, Jesus was able to take our place in God's judgement.  Jesus stood in our place and took our punishment.  Now God is offering us a "gift card" - Jesus.  His hand is extended, the card in His fingers.

What we have to do is to accept that gift card.  If we don't take that gift card, then when our bodies die, our soul cannot be in God's presence - it doesn't have the gift card to pay.  It is really that simple.  Taking the gift card means our soul is reborn to be molded by God into the character of Jesus - the same Jesus who loved us so much that He volunteered to take our place.  God wants us to Love Hard.  Jesus said to love God with all of our being, love our neighbors as ourselves, and to love deeply all other Christians.

Although this post started with a sad story, the Great News is that Michelle had taken that gift card many years ago.  When her life ended quite unexpectedly last week, she presented the gift card and entered into the presence of the Holy God forever.  What about you?  Will you make the choice to take Jesus' offer?  It is simple and will change your life and afterlife.  How do you do that?  Check out these links:

Simple, Easy, Step by Step Instructions on Accepting God's Gift

An Alternate Set of Instructions

Bottom Line:  Life is Short - Love Hard & Be Prepared 

Update 04/02/2014:  

The husband was arrested yesterday for her murder.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: