生命是短暂的 – 爱硬! 做好准备!

生命是短暂的 - 爱硬 & 做好准备

爱交星期天,我想起了生命短暂,可当我收到消息说的年轻女士在青年组中的一个,我曾与有关 30 年前, 被发现死在她家内最后一个星期四上午. 她 43 并留下一个丈夫和 5 孩子. 死因尚不清楚.

生命是短暂的,我们不知道什么时候我们这里的时间将达到. 鉴于永恒, 我们在这里的逗留,但闪烁的最短. 什么将成为你当你的身体停止运作和你的意识睁开双眼永远? 大多数人认为,作为一个好人还是做的比坏事多好, 寻找启示, 或支付有关的传统将把他们的灵魂以安慰在来世. 耶稣说,所有的这些东西都不错, 但还不够好.

看, 而上帝是爱, 他也是圣 - 这意味着关于他的一切, 想法, 言行, 从正义的动机做. 只有当你达到完美的措施将您甚至可以在他面前存在, 因为他是完美的光线,并将其驱逐所有的黑暗. 所以一切都需要无法在他面前是不完美的一个微小的斑点. "这不可能", 你说! 你说得对有关. 所以在他的爱, 他派耶稣的完美的生活我们无法生活. 通过这样做, 耶稣能够把我们的地方在神的审判. 站在耶稣代替我们,把我们的惩罚. 现在,神是我们提供一个 "礼品卡" - 耶稣. 他的手被延长, 该卡在他的手指.

我们所要做的就是接受礼品卡. 如果我们不采取礼品卡, 那么当我们的身体死, 我们的灵魂不能在神的面前 - 它没有礼品卡支付. 这是真的那么简单. 以礼品卡意味着我们的灵魂重生被神塑造成耶稣的性格 - 谁爱我们,以至于他志愿参加我们的地方同样的耶稣. 神要我们爱硬. 耶稣说要爱上帝与我们所有的幸福, 爱邻如己, 并深爱的所有其他基督徒.

虽然这个帖子开始与一个悲伤的故事, 好消息是,米歇尔已经采取了礼品卡很多年前. 当她的生命上周结束出乎意料, 她提出的礼品卡,并进入圣洁的神的存在永远. 那你呢? 你会做出选择拿耶稣的报价? 它是简单的,会改变你的生活和来世. 你怎么做? 请查看以下链接:

简单, 易, 一步一步的指示上接受上帝的礼物

备用的指令集

底线: 生命是短暂的 - 爱硬 & 做好准备

更新 04/02/2014:

The husband was arrested yesterday for her murder.

Life is Short – Love Hard! Be Prepared!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Life is Short - Love Hard & Be Prepared 

love crossSunday I was reminded of how short life can be when I received word that one of the young ladies in a youth group I worked with about 30 years ago, was found dead inside her home last Thursday morning.  She was 43 and leaves behind a husband and 5 children.  The cause of death is not yet known.

Life is short and we do not know when our time here will be up.  In light of eternity, our stay here is but the briefest of flashes.  What will become of you when your body ceases to function and your consciousness opens its eyes on forever?  Most people believe that being a good person or doing more good than bad things, searching for enlightenment, or paying respect to traditions will treat their souls to comfort in the afterlife.  Jesus said all of those things are good, but not good enough.

See, while God is Love, He is also Holy - that means everything about Him, thoughts, words and actions, is done from a righteous motive.  Only if you meet that measure of perfection would you even be able to exist in His presence, for He is perfect light and it expels all darkness.  So all it takes to be unable to be in His presence is one microscopic speck of imperfection.  "That's impossible", you say!  You are right about that.  So in His Love, He sent Jesus to live the perfect life we're incapable of living.  By doing so, Jesus was able to take our place in God's judgement.  Jesus stood in our place and took our punishment.  Now God is offering us a "gift card" - Jesus.  His hand is extended, the card in His fingers.

What we have to do is to accept that gift card.  If we don't take that gift card, then when our bodies die, our soul cannot be in God's presence - it doesn't have the gift card to pay.  It is really that simple.  Taking the gift card means our soul is reborn to be molded by God into the character of Jesus - the same Jesus who loved us so much that He volunteered to take our place.  God wants us to Love Hard.  Jesus said to love God with all of our being, love our neighbors as ourselves, and to love deeply all other Christians.

Although this post started with a sad story, the Great News is that Michelle had taken that gift card many years ago.  When her life ended quite unexpectedly last week, she presented the gift card and entered into the presence of the Holy God forever.  What about you?  Will you make the choice to take Jesus' offer?  It is simple and will change your life and afterlife.  How do you do that?  Check out these links:

Simple, Easy, Step by Step Instructions on Accepting God's Gift

An Alternate Set of Instructions

Bottom Line:  Life is Short - Love Hard & Be Prepared 

Update 04/02/2014:  

The husband was arrested yesterday for her murder.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: