قصة العودة – CES | شهر 1 مع متلازمة ذيل الفرس

مرحبا بكم في قصة العودة.

سيتم هذه الوظائف من اللحاق بالركب عندما المنكوبة أنا مع متلازمة ذيل الخيول حتى بدء بلدي بلوق في شهر 4. So join me as we look back at the beginning...

25 فبراير, 2013, مستشفى ريفرسايد الميثودية, يوم من بلدي الضغط عملية جراحية:

من زوجتي, كيم - وقد اتخذ ديفيد وصولا الى ما قبل المرجع في 5:30 هذا الصباح. وكان لعملية جراحية في 7:30. بها 9:30. كل شيء سار بشكل جيد, لكنه لا يزال وخز المتبقية في قدميه. وقال انه لم يتحرك كثيرا كل يوم; ألم هو في 2 (أفضل بكثير من ذي قبل). غدا يراه الطبيب المعالج فيز وإذا كان يستطيع المشي وانه يمكن العودة إلى ديارهم يقولون. ولكن لم يكن لديه BM, لا يزال لديه القسطرة, وانهم يشعرون بالقلق مع كليتيه. لذلك كان لديه منها الموجات فوق الصوتية. ربما غدا سنعرف المزيد. شكرا جزيلا لجميع الصلوات! ويتابع أن يرزقنا مثل هذه الحركة من التشجيع نحن مرعوب. بفضل ذلك بكثير جدا!

28 فبراير, 2013, مستشفى ريفرسايد الميثودية:

من لي - وينبغي أن يكون اليوم تقريري الأخير في الجانب الطبي من المستشفى. الخطة هو بالنسبة لي لبدء العلاج المكثف لاعادة التأهيل على أساس المرضى الداخليين في المستشفى هنا. I don't have much pain, ولكن لا يزال هناك خدر ووخز من وجهة نظري الوركين إلى أصابع القدم. الجانب حقي أضعف من اليسرى, ولكن أنا قادرة على الحصول على ما يصل على قدمي والمشي 50+ قدم (لم أكن قد سار منذ 2/11, لذلك يشعر جيدة, حتى لو كان تحديا، وأضاف إلى الألم.)

No one knows how long for the rehab yet... يقولون في أي مكان من بضعة أيام إلى بضعة أسابيع. بالطبع, أنا يمكن أن يذهب إلى البيت اليوم واعادة التأهيل هناك, but the house isn't suited to it and I still need a good bit of help that Kim is unable to provide. أشكركم جميعا على الصلوات وأفكارك خلال هذا الوقت. الآن يبدأ الجزء الصعب, ونحن لا نزال في حاجة إلى صلاة. نحن نحب لكم جميعا!

2 مارس, 2013, مركز الحادة Inpatiant رحاب, مستشفى ريفرسايد الميثودية:

التحديث من كيم على ديفيد - له المهنية و العلاج الطبيعي جلسات منتجة; انخفاض عودته عبر الوركين يزال تحزن له لكن في مكان قريب بهذا القدر من السوء كما كان من قبل; أوتار الركبة هي وسيلة ضيقة جدا وتتطلب تمتد التدريبات كما يفعل الأساسية له; 6 اليوم فرقت جلسات thruout ساعات الصباح وبعد الظهر; حصل على النوم الجيد في الليلة الماضية ويأمل في تونيت فضلا. له الاستقرار القدم هي أكبر عقبة الآن. انه يستخدم ووكر & كرسي المرحاض الخاصة ولكن هي قادرة على الدخول والخروج من السرير طيب, والسير في منتصف الطريق حول وحدة اعادة التأهيل في الطابق 6 الآن. كل هذا يستغرق وقتا طويلا. انه لا يزال مقسطر وسيكون جيدا في الاسبوع المقبل أو أكثر اعتمادا على بعض التجارب السيطرة على المثانة يوم الاربعاء. أحشاء له وتخفيف تقريبا الكثير الآن !! ;O ونحن نقدر ذلك الجميع حتى يصلي بحرارة وباستمرار لتحقيق الانتعاش. حتى مع التجارب الخاصة بك, كنت لا تزال تصلي. بأن هو الحب يا ل! العناق كبيرة لجميع.

3 مارس, 2013, مركز الحادة Inpatiant رحاب, مستشفى ريفرسايد الميثودية:

من لي - الموظفين يقول لي سوف يتم الانتهاء في وحدة اعادة التأهيل في الأربعاء (6ال)! I just hope that my week left knee doesn't slow that down.

3 مارس, 2013, منزل:

من كيم - جيد, it's good to have David home again! الآن لتأديب كل واحد منا للتأكد من انه يحصل على تمارين PT عمله (بعض ما يفعله, بعض أحتاج إلى القيام به ل/ له). انه لا يزال عاجز في كل من المناطق, so we're keeping the Depends folks in business 🙂

شكرا جزيلا للصلاة, ونحمد الله على صاحب الرد في سبيله, في وقته. David's not out of the woods yet with his walking/stability though. We'll keep y'all posted.

12 مارس, 2013:

الشهر لقائي الاول مع نهايات متلازمة ذيل الفرس ... شهر 2>>>>

s2Member®
المدونين مثل هذا:

Back Story – CES | Month 1 with Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Welcome to Back Story.  

These posts will be catching up from when I was stricken with Cauda Equina Syndrome until starting my blog at Month 4.  So join me as we look back at the beginning...

Feb 25th, 2013, Riverside Methodist Hospital, day of my decompression surgery:

From my wife, Kim - David was taken down to pre op at 5:30 this morning. Surgery was at 7:30. Out by 9:30. All went well, but he still has residual tingling in his feet. He has not moved much all day; pain is at a 2 (MUCH better than before). Tomorrow he sees the phys therapist and IF he can walk he can go home they say. But he has not had a bm, still has a catheter, and they were concerned with his kidneys. So he had an ultrasound of them. Maybe tomorrow we will know more. Thanks so much for all the prayers! He continues to bless us with such a movement of encouragement we are awestruck. Thanks so very much!

Feb 28th, 2013, Riverside Methodist Hospital:

From me - Today should be my last in the medical side of the hospital. The plan is for me to start intensive rehab therapy on an inpatient basis here at the hospital. I don't have much pain, but there is still numbness and tingling from my hips to toes. My right side is weaker than the left, but am able to get up on my feet and walk 50+ feet (I had not walked since 2/11, so it feels good, even if it is challenging and added to the pain.)

No one knows how long for the rehab yet... They say anywhere from a few days to a couple of weeks. Of course, I could go home today and rehab there, but the house isn't suited to it and I still need a good bit of help that Kim is unable to provide. Thank you all for your prayers and thoughts during this time. Now the tough part begins, and we still need the prayers. We love you all!

Mar 2nd, 2013, Acute Inpatiant Rehab Center, Riverside Methodist Hospital:

Update from Kim on David - His occupational and physical therapy sessions are productive; his lower back across hips still grieve him but nowhere near as badly as before; hamstrings are way too tight and require stretching exercises as does his core; 6 sessions today dispersed thruout the morning and afternoon hours; he got a good sleep last night and hopes to tonite as well. His foot stability is the biggest obstacle now. He uses walker & special toilet chair but is able to get in and out of bed ok, and walk halfway around the rehab unit on 6th floor now. This all takes time. He is still catheterized and will be well into next week or longer depending on some bladder control test on Wednesday. His bowels are loosening almost too much now !! ;O We so appreciate everyone praying so fervently and consistently for recovery. Even with trials of your own, you still pray. THAT is LOVE for ya! Big hugs to all.

Mar 3rd, 2013, Acute Inpatiant Rehab Center, Riverside Methodist Hospital:

From me - The staff tells me I will be finished at the rehab unit on Wed (6th)! I just hope that my week left knee doesn't slow that down.

Mar 3rd, 2013, Home:

From Kim - Well, it's good to have David home again! Now for the disciplining of each of us to make sure he gets the PT exercises done (some he does, some I need to do TO/for him). He is still incontinent in both areas, so we're keeping the Depends folks in business 🙂

Thanks so much for the prayers, and we thank God for His answering in His way, in His time. David's not out of the woods yet with his walking/stability though. We'll keep y'all posted.

Mar 12th, 2013:

My first month with Cauda Equina Syndrome ends ...  Month 2>>>>

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: