Предыстория – CES | Месяц 1 с конского хвоста синдром

Добро пожаловать в предысторию.

Эти должности будут догонять от того, когда я был поражен Конского лошадей синдром до начала мой блог на месяц 4. So join me as we look back at the beginning...

25 февраля, 2013, Риверсайд Методистской больницы, день в моей декомпрессии хирургия:

С моей женой, Ким - Дэвид был снят с предварительной оп в 5:30 сегодня утром. Операция была в 7:30. Из путем 9:30. Все шло хорошо,, но он все еще имеет остаточную покалывание в ногах. Он не сдвинулся степени весь день; боль находится на 2 (НАМНОГО лучше, чем раньше). Завтра он видит Phys терапевта и если он может ходить, он может идти домой они говорят. Но он не имел BM, еще есть катетер, , и они были связаны с его почек. Таким образом, он должен был ультразвук из них. Может быть, завтра мы будем знать больше. Большое спасибо за все молитвы! Он продолжает благословит нас такого движения поощрения мы благоговейно. Спасибо так очень!

28 февраля, 2013, Риверсайд Методистской больницы:

От меня - Today should be my last in the medical side of the hospital. Планируется, что мне начать интенсивную реабилитацию терапии на стационарно здесь в больнице. I don't have much pain, но есть еще онемение и покалывание от моих бедер до пальцев ног. Моя правая сторона слабее слева, но я в состоянии встать на ноги и ходить 50+ ноги (Я туда не ходили, так как 2/11, так он чувствует себя хорошо, даже если это сложно и добавляют к боли.)

No one knows how long for the rehab yet... Говорят от нескольких дней до нескольких недель. Конечно, Я мог пойти домой сегодня и реабилитацию есть, but the house isn't suited to it and I still need a good bit of help that Kim is unable to provide. Спасибо всем за ваши молитвы и мысли в это время. Теперь начинается сложная часть, и мы все еще нуждаемся молитвы. Мы любим вас всех!

2 марта, 2013, Острая Inpatiant реабилитационного центра, Риверсайд Методистской больницы:

Обновление от Ким на Давида - Его профессиональная и физиотерапия сеансы являются продуктивными; его нижней части спины через бедра до сих пор скорбим его, но далеко не так сильно, как раньше; подколенные сухожилия являются слишком жесткой и требуют упражнения на растяжку так же как и его ядро; 6 сеансы сегодня рассеяны Thruout утренние и дневные часы; он получил хороший сон прошлой ночью, и надеется Tonite а. Его стабильность ноги является самым большим препятствием сейчас. Он использует ходок & специальный туалет стул, но имеет возможность получить в и из кровати в порядке, и ходить на полпути во всем реабилитационного блока на 6-м этаже в настоящее время. Это все нужно время. Он по-прежнему катетеризация и будет хорошо на следующей неделе или более в зависимости от некоторого теста контроля мочевого пузыря в среду. Его недра ослабления почти слишком много сейчас !! ;О нас так ценим каждый молился так горячо и последовательно для восстановления. Даже с испытаний самостоятельно, Вы до сих пор молятся. Это любовь для тебя! Большие объятия всем.

3 марта, 2013, Острая Inpatiant реабилитационного центра, Риверсайд Методистской больницы:

От меня - The staff tells me I will be finished at the rehab unit on Wed (6й)! I just hope that my week left knee doesn't slow that down.

3 марта, 2013, Домой:

От Ким - Хорошо, it's good to have David home again! Теперь для дисциплинирования каждого из нас, чтобы убедиться, что он получает упражнения PT сделали (некоторые он делает, некоторые мне нужно сделать, чтобы / для него). Он до сих пор страдающих недержанием в обеих областях, so we're keeping the Depends folks in business 🙂

Большое спасибо за молитвы, и мы благодарим Бога за Его ответа на его пути, в Его время. David's not out of the woods yet with his walking/stability though. We'll keep y'all posted.

12 марта, 2013:

Мой первый месяц с концами конского хвоста синдром ... Месяц 2>>>>

Back Story – CES | Month 1 with Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Welcome to Back Story.  

These posts will be catching up from when I was stricken with Cauda Equina Syndrome until starting my blog at Month 4.  So join me as we look back at the beginning...

Feb 25th, 2013, Riverside Methodist Hospital, day of my decompression surgery:

From my wife, Kim - David was taken down to pre op at 5:30 this morning. Surgery was at 7:30. Out by 9:30. All went well, but he still has residual tingling in his feet. He has not moved much all day; pain is at a 2 (MUCH better than before). Tomorrow he sees the phys therapist and IF he can walk he can go home they say. But he has not had a bm, still has a catheter, and they were concerned with his kidneys. So he had an ultrasound of them. Maybe tomorrow we will know more. Thanks so much for all the prayers! He continues to bless us with such a movement of encouragement we are awestruck. Thanks so very much!

Feb 28th, 2013, Riverside Methodist Hospital:

From me - Today should be my last in the medical side of the hospital. The plan is for me to start intensive rehab therapy on an inpatient basis here at the hospital. I don't have much pain, but there is still numbness and tingling from my hips to toes. My right side is weaker than the left, but am able to get up on my feet and walk 50+ feet (I had not walked since 2/11, so it feels good, even if it is challenging and added to the pain.)

No one knows how long for the rehab yet... They say anywhere from a few days to a couple of weeks. Of course, I could go home today and rehab there, but the house isn't suited to it and I still need a good bit of help that Kim is unable to provide. Thank you all for your prayers and thoughts during this time. Now the tough part begins, and we still need the prayers. We love you all!

Mar 2nd, 2013, Acute Inpatiant Rehab Center, Riverside Methodist Hospital:

Update from Kim on David - His occupational and physical therapy sessions are productive; his lower back across hips still grieve him but nowhere near as badly as before; hamstrings are way too tight and require stretching exercises as does his core; 6 sessions today dispersed thruout the morning and afternoon hours; he got a good sleep last night and hopes to tonite as well. His foot stability is the biggest obstacle now. He uses walker & special toilet chair but is able to get in and out of bed ok, and walk halfway around the rehab unit on 6th floor now. This all takes time. He is still catheterized and will be well into next week or longer depending on some bladder control test on Wednesday. His bowels are loosening almost too much now !! ;O We so appreciate everyone praying so fervently and consistently for recovery. Even with trials of your own, you still pray. THAT is LOVE for ya! Big hugs to all.

Mar 3rd, 2013, Acute Inpatiant Rehab Center, Riverside Methodist Hospital:

From me - The staff tells me I will be finished at the rehab unit on Wed (6th)! I just hope that my week left knee doesn't slow that down.

Mar 3rd, 2013, Home:

From Kim - Well, it's good to have David home again! Now for the disciplining of each of us to make sure he gets the PT exercises done (some he does, some I need to do TO/for him). He is still incontinent in both areas, so we're keeping the Depends folks in business 🙂

Thanks so much for the prayers, and we thank God for His answering in His way, in His time. David's not out of the woods yet with his walking/stability though. We'll keep y'all posted.

Mar 12th, 2013:

My first month with Cauda Equina Syndrome ends ...  Month 2>>>>

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: