Предыстория – CES | Месяц 3 с конского хвоста синдром

Добро пожаловать в предысторию, Часть 3.

Эти должности будут догонять от того, когда я был поражен Конского лошадей синдром до начала мой блог на месяц 4.

17 апреля, 2013, Домой:

От меня - моя реабилитация продолжается, и я вижу улучшение, который можно только приветствовать, но не всегда приятно. Как я начала получать чувство назад в районе, это, как правило боль, что я чувствую. I've had a lot of pain related to a very tight грушевидной мышцы в правом бедре. I've had exercises and stretches for it, которые помогли некоторые. Как некоторые другие страдания есть на убыль, пора сосредоточиться на самой большой болью я чувствую прямо сейчас, и это в верхней части бедра на задней стороне. Оно происходит от завязывают до, Верхний конец грушевидной мышцы.

В понедельник в Физиотерапия, мой врач заняло около 5 минут, чтобы сделать глубокий массаж мышц в этом месте. Это "больно хорошо" все время. Через несколько минут после массажа, боль уменьшилась на нет. Я была намного лучшая подвижность, отсутствие боли при ходьбе или сидя! Понедельник и первый 1/2 во вторник были большими. Затем, конечно, мышцы начали ужесточение снова. Четверг у меня очередное заседание PT. Ким собирается со мной и моим терапевтом, Кэрри, собирается показать ей, где и что делать. Во время освобождения от этой боли, Мне нужно очень мало обезболивающее. Now that is a goal I'm looking for!

I'm working 1/2 Время сейчас, и с PT и еще восстанавливают выносливость, , которая работает хорошо для меня. Я буду останавливаться в 1/2 - 3/4 Время еще несколько недель, после чего попытаться сделать его обратно в полный рабочий день.

Чувствуя восстановлены в последнюю неделю:

Прямо у бедра (части) - Результатом является то, что я чувствую, что туго, воспаляются сухожилия там сейчас
Днища ног - Теперь я могу чувствовать, когда пол прохладно
К началу правой ноги - anything that touches it feels like I'm being stung by a wasp
Оба телят - Теперь я могу чувствовать спазмы они были, имеющие

Все еще онемели / никакого чувства:

Зад и пах области
Бедра - задняя сторона, верхний 4 только дюймы, обе ноги
Более низкие ножки - Я могу сказать прикосновение к этим областям, отсутствие боли в голенях или сторон, телят судороги, хотя
Ноги & Лодыжки - все еще главным образом онемели

Тем не менее трудно сбалансировать - Я могу стоять без посторонней помощи для 60 - 90 секунды, Я могу достичь в нескольких минутах ходьбы (в определенных направлениях только) для объектов

Сидящий - еще трудно долгое время сидеть. Некоторые стулья я могу длиться час, другие 10 минут. И как долго я могу сидеть, в котором председательствует изменения со дня на день.

Ходьба (с ходок) - Боль от грушевидной мышцы, как правило, ограничивает меня в ходить 400 футов в то время, с длинной отдыха между ними

Ходьба (с тростью) - Теперь я могу ходить на короткие расстояния (<50 ноги) с тростью. Очень утомительно это сделать, so I don't do it much. Терапевт рекомендует 3 Короткая трость прогулки в день.

Ходьба (без посторонней помощи) - Я могу идти очень медленно, сделать мертв уверен в своей баланса для каждого шага, на расстоянии 5 - 8 ноги. Это новая.

Резюме - прогресс, достигнутый, долгий путь еще. Продолжайте молиться за Ким и меня, как есть еще другие вопросы от синдрома конского хвоста, которые, вероятно, никогда не вернуться к нормальной жизни и влиять на повседневную жизнь. Это самый сложный, поскольку нет никакого лечения для этих вопросов, это просто до Господа ли заживает повреждение нерва или нет.

Наши надежды и вера в Бог's hands. Хвала Богу за Его благословения!

26 апреля, NovaCare реабилитации, Вестервилль, Огайо:

От меня - Хорошо сегодня печальный день родов. It is my physical therapist's last day here in Ohio. Она является доктор физико терапии студента, который делал свой окончательный стажировку в NovaCare в Westerville. После сегодня, она будет завершена и направился обратно в Буффало, Нью-Йорк, чтобы закончить. Поздравляю, Кэрри!

NovaCare был прощальный вечеринку для нее вчера с темой Шрек. Кэрри был одет как Donkey. Что касается меня, the following picture will confirm what some of you have thought about me for a long time....

Кэрри

 

 

20 апреля, 2013, Домой:

От меня - Bummer... но хорошо, Я надеюсь,. Передняя моего правого бедра чувствует, что это является зуд. Конечно, когда я поцарапать, I don't feel a thing. But I'm hopeful that this is an indicator of feeling coming back to that area. Однако, nothing escapes the fact that it is a total bummer having a body part itch and not be able to get relief from scratching it 🙂

И с этим, мы приходим к концу предыстории. Продолжайте месяц 4>>>

s2Member®
блоггеры, как это:

Back Story – CES | Month 3 with Cauda Equina Syndrome

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Welcome to Back Story, Part 3.  

These posts will be catching up from when I was stricken with Cauda Equina Syndrome until starting my blog at Month 4.  

Apr 17th, 2013, Home:

From me - my rehabilitation continues and I am seeing improvement, which is welcome, but not always pleasant. As I start getting feeling back in an area, it is usually pain that I feel. I've had a lot of pain related to a very tight piriformis muscle in my right hip. I've had exercises and stretches for it, which have helped some. As some other pains have subsided, it is time to concentrate on the biggest pain I feel right now and that is at the top of the hip on the back side. It comes from a knotted up, top end of the piriformis.

Monday at Physical Therapy, my therapist took about 5 minutes to do a deep muscle massage of that spot. It "hurt good" the whole time. A few minutes after the massage, the pain decreased to nothing. I had much better mobility, no pain from walking or sitting! Monday and the first 1/2 of Tuesday were great. Then, of course, the muscle started tightening again. Thursday I have my next PT session. Kim is going with me and my therapist, Carrie, is going to show her where and what to do. During the relief from this pain, I need very little pain medication. Now that is a goal I'm looking for!

I'm working 1/2 time right now, and with the PT and still rebuilding stamina, that works good for me. I will stay at 1/2 - 3/4 time a few more weeks then try to make it back to full time.

Feeling recovered in the last week:

Right outside thigh (parts) - result is that I feel the tight, inflamed tendon there now
Bottoms of feet - I can now feel when the floor is cool
Top of right foot - anything that touches it feels like I'm being stung by a wasp
Both calves - I can now feel the cramps they have been having

Still numb/no feeling:

Backside and groin areas
Thighs - back side, upper 4 inches only, both legs
Lower legs - I can tell touch to these areas, no pain in shins or sides, calves cramping though
Feet & Ankles - still mostly numb

Still hard to balance - I can stand without assistance for 60 - 90 seconds, I can reach a short distance (in certain directions only) for objects

Sitting - still tough to sit for long. Some chairs I can last an hour, others 10 minutes. And how long I can bear to sit in which chairs changes from day to day.

Walking (with walker) - pain from the piriformis usually limits me to walking around 400 feet at a time with a long rest in between

Walking (with cane) - I can now walk short distances (<50 feet) with a cane. Very tiring to do so, so I don't do it much. Therapist recommends 3 short cane walks a day.

Walking (unassisted) - I can walk very slowly, make dead sure of my balance for each step, for a distance of 5 - 8 feet. This is new.

Summary - progress being made, a long way to go yet. Keep on praying for Kim and me as there are still other issues from the cauda equina syndrome which are likely to never get back to normal and affect everyday life. These are the toughest as there is no treatment available for these issues, it is just up to the Lord whether the nerve damage heals or not.

Our hopes and faith are in God's hands. Praise be to God for His blessings!

Apr 26th, NovaCare Rehabilitation, Westerville, OH:

From me - Well today is a sad day of sorts. It is my physical therapist's last day here in Ohio. She is a Doctor of Physical Therapy student who has been doing her final internship at NovaCare in Westerville. After today, she will be finished and headed back to Buffalo, NY to graduate. Congratulations, Carrie!

NovaCare had a goodbye party for her yesterday with a Shrek theme. Carrie was dressed up as Donkey. As for me, the following picture will confirm what some of you have thought about me for a long time....

Carrie

 

 

Apr 20th, 2013, Home:

From me - Bummer... but good, I hope. The front of my right thigh feels like it is itching. Of course when I scratch it, I don't feel a thing. But I'm hopeful that this is an indicator of feeling coming back to that area. However, nothing escapes the fact that it is a total bummer having a body part itch and not be able to get relief from scratching it 🙂

And with that, we come to the end of the back story.  Continue with Month 4>>>

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: