Kaudasyndrom verursacht mehr Schaden

Sometimes it just doesn't seem to end.moving-forward-quotes253

Wie ich das Nachwachsen der Nerven nach dem Schaden, der durch meine Kaudasyndrom verursacht hatte, I was able to feel a pain in my right ankle that wasn't like the pain in my other ankle nor the other side of my right one. Ich hatte es ausgecheckt vor Weihnachten. Dr. sagte, dachte er, es war eine gerissene Sehne & bestellte einen Nervenleitungstest (um die Menge Nervenschäden noch vorhanden bestimmen) und ein MRT auf diesem rechten Knöchel. Die Tests wurden direkt nach Weihnachten fertig.

Ich bin gestern zum Arzt, um die Ergebnisse zu erhalten. Nie beschädigt - noch eine Menge; Sehne - zerrissen, und zerrissen derart, dass die einzige Lösung für sie wird Chirurgie. Nun haben wir gerade ein neues Jahr begonnen, so dass eine Operation würde aus eigener Tasche Kosten werden. Kein Problem, wenn es etwas in der Tasche. Nach 4 Operationen und Reha im letzten Jahr zwischen Kim und mir, die Taschen sind leer. So haben wir, Gott zu vertrauen, um dies zu schaffen. Keine Bestimmung = keine Chirurgie.

blessings-healing-mercies-lauras-story-song-lyrics-the-positive-pear1So I'm wearing a brace and have order to take it easy. Dr. zeigte mir die Bewegungen bin ich nicht zulassen, dass mein Fuß zu machen, zusammen mit einigen Einschränkungen Aktivität (von denen die meisten kann ich eh nicht tun, wegen der Cauda equina Syndrom). Er sagte, wenn es zu schmerzhaft wird oder ich habe mehr gute als schlechte Tage, dann wird es Zeit zu bedienen sein.

Dann gibt es die Wiederherstellung - nicht belasteten cast 3 Woche, Walking für Guss 3 weitere Wochen, Reiz Stiefel für noch 3 mehr Wochen, dann physikalische Therapie. Gerade jetzt, dass ist einfach nicht in die Karten.

Wie ist das zu meinem Kaudasyndrom bezogenen? Die Entzündung meiner N. peroneus superficialis beschränkt, wie weit nach oben konnte ich meinen rechten Fuß zu biegen, so, wenn man einen Schritt mit dem linken Fuß nach vorne, diese Beschränkung hielt meine Knöchel von vorne beugen, wie es sollte. Einmal traf es diesen Punkt, es würde "Rolle" nach außen (Recht) Seite des Sprunggelenks. Dies verursacht eine Menge Bewegung in schlechte Wege auf die Sehne, was schließlich zu eine Träne.

Also gehen wir weiter. Bisher war dies die Geschwindigkeit und die Länge meiner Fuß betroffen. We'll see what else it affects. Aber in dieser, und in allen Dingen, my wife and I trust God's plan for us. Und wir ihn loben und weiter zu gehen, wenn auch langsamer, mit ihm auf dieser Reise.

 

3 thoughts on “Kaudasyndrom verursacht mehr Schaden

  1. David, Ich las Ihren Beitrag,geben Sie nicht auf, wie Sie gesagt, unseres Gottes Pläne für uns hat, manchmal sogar hart durchlaufen sie ,wir wissen, dass er für uns tun das Beste,…wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und besser schnell! Gott segne Sie!!

    1. Lisa, ich danke Ihnen für Ihre Worte der Ermutigung. Während der Weg ist hart, unser Gott geht neben uns und hebt uns auf, oft durch die Worte oder Handlungen anderer bringt er in unser Leben. Sie sind einer der Seine Mutmacher, Lisa. Beten für Gottes Werk vollständig zu sein in dir. Er segne Sie alle, die Sie tun.

Comments are closed.

Cauda Equina Syndrome causes more damage

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Sometimes it just doesn't seem to end.moving-forward-quotes253

As I have had nerve regrowth after the damage caused by my Cauda Equina Syndrome, I was able to feel a pain in my right ankle that wasn't like the pain in my other ankle nor the other side of my right one. I had it checked out before Christmas. Dr. said he thought it was a torn tendon & ordered a nerve conduction test (to determine the amount nerve damage still present) and an MRI on that right ankle. Tests were done right after Christmas.

I returned yesterday to the Doctor to get the results. Never damage - still a lot; tendon - torn, and torn to such an extent that the only fix for it will be surgery. Well we just started a new year so that surgery would be out of pocket expense. Not a problem if there is something in the pocket. After 4 surgeries and rehab last year between Kim and me, the pockets are bare. So we have to trust God to provide for this. No provision = no surgery.

blessings-healing-mercies-lauras-story-song-lyrics-the-positive-pear1So I'm wearing a brace and have order to take it easy. Dr. showed me the movements I am to not allow my foot to make, along with some activity restrictions (most of which I can not do anyway due to the Cauda Equina Syndrome). He said if it gets too painful or I have more bad days than good, then it will be time to operate.

Then there is the recovery - non-weight bearing cast for 3 weeks, walking cast for 3 more weeks, bracing boot for yet 3 more weeks then physical therapy. Right now that is just not in the cards.

How is this related to my Cauda Equina Syndrome?  The inflammation of my superficial peroneal nerve restricted how far upwards I could bend my right foot, so when taking a step forward with my left foot, that restriction kept my ankle from bending forward as it should.  Once it hit that point, it would "roll" to the outside (right) side of the ankle.  This caused a lot of motion in bad ways on the tendon, eventually causing a tear.

So onward we go.  So far this has affected the speed and length of my walking.  We'll see what else it affects.  But in this, and in all things, my wife and I trust God's plan for us.  And we praise Him and continue to walk, albeit more slowly, with Him on this journey.

 

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Comments

  1. David, i was reading your post,don’t give up, as you said, our God has plans for us, even sometimes is hard going through them ,we know that He is doing the best for us…wish you all the best and get better quickly! GOD BLESS YOU!!

    • Lisa, thank you for your words of encouragement. While the path is hard, our God walks beside us and lifts us up, often through the words or actions of others He brings into our lives. You are one of His encouragers, Lisa. Praying for God’s work to be complete in you. May He bless you in all that you do.

Trackbacks

s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: