ذيل الفرس متلازمة يسبب المزيد من الضرر

Sometimes it just doesn't seem to end.moving-forward-quotes253

كما كان لي إعادة نمو الأعصاب بعد الأضرار الناجمة عن بلدي متلازمة ذيل الفرس, I was able to feel a pain in my right ankle that wasn't like the pain in my other ankle nor the other side of my right one. كان لي سحبه قبل عيد الميلاد. الدكتور. وقال انه يعتقد انه كان وتر ممزق & أمرت اختبار التوصيل العصبي (لتحديد كمية الضرر العصبية لا تزال موجودة) والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي على أن الحق في الكاحل. وقد أجريت اختبارات مباشرة بعد عيد الميلاد.

عدت أمس إلى طبيب للحصول على النتائج. أبدا تلف - لا يزال هناك الكثير; وتر - ممزق, وممزقة إلى درجة أن الإصلاح فقط لأنها ستكون عملية جراحية. كذلك بدأنا للتو في السنة الجديدة حتى أن الجراحة ستكون من حساب جيب. ليست مشكلة اذا كان هناك شيء في الجيب. بعد 4 العمليات الجراحية والتأهيل في العام الماضي بين كيم ولي, جيوب عارية. لذلك علينا أن نثق الله لتوفير هذه. أي حكم = أي عملية جراحية.

blessings-healing-mercies-lauras-story-song-lyrics-the-positive-pear1So I'm wearing a brace and have order to take it easy. الدكتور. أظهر لي حركات انا لعدم السماح لجعل قدمي, جنبا إلى جنب مع بعض القيود النشاط (معظمها لا أستطيع أن أفعل أي حال بسبب متلازمة ذيل الفرس). وقال انه اذا وقفت مؤلمة جدا أو لدي أيام أكثر من سيئة جيدة, بعد ذلك سوف يكون الوقت قد حان للعمل.

ثم هناك الانتعاش - غير تحمل الوزن يلقي ل 3 أسابيع, المشي يلقي ل 3 المزيد أسابيع, تستعد التمهيد لحتى الآن 3 المزيد أسابيع ثم العلاج الطبيعي. الحق الآن أن ليس فقط في البطاقات.

كيف يتم هذا المتعلقة بلدي متلازمة ذيل الفرس? التهاب العصب الشظوي السطحي بلدي محدود مدى صعودا أتمكن من ثني قدمي اليمنى, حتى عند اتخاذ خطوة إلى الأمام مع قدمي اليسرى, أبقى هذا التقييد كاحلي من الانحناء إلى الأمام كما يجب. بمجرد أن تصل تلك النقطة, أنه سيكون "لفة" إلى الخارج (حق) جانب من الكاحل. سبب هذا الكثير من الحركة بطرق سيئة على وتر, في نهاية المطاف يسبب المسيل للدموع.

حتى نذهب فصاعدا. حتى الآن هذا قد أثر على سرعة وطول بلدي المشي. We'll see what else it affects. ولكن في هذه, وفي جميع الأشياء, my wife and I trust God's plan for us. ونحمده ومواصلة السير, وإن كان ببطء أكثر, معه في هذه الرحلة.

 

تعليقات

  1. ليزا يقول:

    ديفيد, أنا أقرأ رسالتك,لا تستسلم, كما قلت, إلهنا لديها خطط بالنسبة لنا, حتى في بعض الأحيان يجري الثابت من خلالهم ,كنا نعلم أنه يفعل أفضل بالنسبة لنا…أتمنى لكم كل التوفيق والحصول على أفضل بسرعة! بارك الله فيكم!!

    • duthank يقول:

      ليزا, أشكركم على كلماتكم المشجعة. في حين أن الطريق الصعب, إلهنا يمشي بجانبنا ويرفع لنا, في كثير من الأحيان من خلال كلمات أو تصرفات الآخرين ويجلب في حياتنا. كنت واحدا من encouragers صاحب, ليزا. الصلاة من أجل عمل الرب الإله ليكون كاملا فيكم. قد ويبارك لك في كل ما تفعله.

تركبكس

  1. […] ذيل الفرس متلازمة يسبب المزيد من الضرر […]

s2Member®
المدونين مثل هذا:

Cauda Equina Syndrome causes more damage

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Sometimes it just doesn't seem to end.moving-forward-quotes253

As I have had nerve regrowth after the damage caused by my Cauda Equina Syndrome, I was able to feel a pain in my right ankle that wasn't like the pain in my other ankle nor the other side of my right one. I had it checked out before Christmas. Dr. said he thought it was a torn tendon & ordered a nerve conduction test (to determine the amount nerve damage still present) and an MRI on that right ankle. Tests were done right after Christmas.

I returned yesterday to the Doctor to get the results. Never damage - still a lot; tendon - torn, and torn to such an extent that the only fix for it will be surgery. Well we just started a new year so that surgery would be out of pocket expense. Not a problem if there is something in the pocket. After 4 surgeries and rehab last year between Kim and me, the pockets are bare. So we have to trust God to provide for this. No provision = no surgery.

blessings-healing-mercies-lauras-story-song-lyrics-the-positive-pear1So I'm wearing a brace and have order to take it easy. Dr. showed me the movements I am to not allow my foot to make, along with some activity restrictions (most of which I can not do anyway due to the Cauda Equina Syndrome). He said if it gets too painful or I have more bad days than good, then it will be time to operate.

Then there is the recovery - non-weight bearing cast for 3 weeks, walking cast for 3 more weeks, bracing boot for yet 3 more weeks then physical therapy. Right now that is just not in the cards.

How is this related to my Cauda Equina Syndrome?  The inflammation of my superficial peroneal nerve restricted how far upwards I could bend my right foot, so when taking a step forward with my left foot, that restriction kept my ankle from bending forward as it should.  Once it hit that point, it would "roll" to the outside (right) side of the ankle.  This caused a lot of motion in bad ways on the tendon, eventually causing a tear.

So onward we go.  So far this has affected the speed and length of my walking.  We'll see what else it affects.  But in this, and in all things, my wife and I trust God's plan for us.  And we praise Him and continue to walk, albeit more slowly, with Him on this journey.

 

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

Comments

  1. David, i was reading your post,don’t give up, as you said, our God has plans for us, even sometimes is hard going through them ,we know that He is doing the best for us…wish you all the best and get better quickly! GOD BLESS YOU!!

    • Lisa, thank you for your words of encouragement. While the path is hard, our God walks beside us and lifts us up, often through the words or actions of others He brings into our lives. You are one of His encouragers, Lisa. Praying for God’s work to be complete in you. May He bless you in all that you do.

Trackbacks

s2Member®
%d bloggers like this: