ذيل الفرس متلازمة معلومات

3 مشاعل تغريد 0 الفيسبوك 3 في Google 0 رديت 0 دبوس وحصة 0 Filament.io 3 مشاعل ×

متلازمة ذيل الفرس هو حالة طبية المدمرة التي ليست العاملين في المجال الطبي دائما دراية.  فإنه عادة ما يتطلب جراحة عاجلة من أجل تجنب تلف دائم في الأعصاب التي تتحكم في الشعور تحت الخصر.  الأعصاب تنمو ببطء شديد بحيث تأخذ عملية الشفاء سنوات.  حتى مع عملية جراحية طارئة في الوقت المناسب, هل من المرجح أن يتعافى تماما أبدا.  تجد معظم الضحايا من متلازمة ذيل الفرس غيرت حياتهم إلى الأبد.

فإنه يسلب لكم رصيدك & القدرة على المشي, السيطرة على المثانة & أحشاء, يوفر لك خفيفة الى ألم شديد العصبية, ويدمر الوظائف الجنسية الخاصة بك.  يعيش كثير من أيامهم مع الدواء الألم, حفاضات & القسطرة, الكراسي المتحركة أو مشوا.  بعضها بشكل دائم, تعطيل تماما.  معظمها بشكل دائم, تعطيل جزئيا.

هؤلاء 3

 

(انقر على الصورة لنسخة أكبر)

إذا كان لديك آلام أسفل الظهر وهذه الأعراض, الطلب ليتم تقييمها لمتلازمة ذيل الفرس.

 

وفيما يلي معلومات المريض من الجمعية الأمريكية لجراحي الأعصاب.  يمكنك تصل إلى المادة بأكملها هنا -متلازمة ذيل الفرس معلومات

 

 

متلازمة ذيل الخيول

نوفمبر, 2005

تؤثر آلام أسفل الظهر الملايين من الناس كل عام, وفي معظم الحالات, أنه يحسن من دون جراحة. ولكن آلام شديدة في الظهر يمكن أن يكون أحد أعراض حالة خطيرة غير معروفة وغالبا ما تشخص خطأ. متلازمة ذيل الفرس (CES) يحدث عندما يتم ضغط على جذور الأعصاب من ذيل الفرس وتعطل المحرك وظيفة الحسية إلى الأطراف السفلية والمثانة. وغالبا ما اعترف المرضى الذين يعانون من هذه المتلازمة إلى المستشفى والطوارئ الطبية. CES يمكن أن يؤدي إلى سلس البول وحتى الشلل الدائم.

ومن المعروف أن مجموعة من الأعصاب في نهاية الحبل الشوكي كما ذيل الفرس, بسبب التشابه بينه وبين ذيل الحصان. ينتهي النخاع الشوكي في الجزء العلوي من الفقرات القطنية (أسفل الظهر) العمود الفقري. تستمر الجذور العصبية الفردية في نهاية الحبل الشوكي التي توفر السيارات وظيفة الحسية في الساقين والمثانة طول في القناة الشوكية. ذيل الفرس هو استمرار هذه الجذور العصبية في منطقة أسفل الظهر. هذه الأعصاب إرسال واستقبال الرسائل من وإلى الأطراف السفلية وأجهزة الحوض.

الأسباب

CES النتائج الأكثر شيوعا من انزلاق غضروفي واسع في المنطقة القطنية. سلالة المفرط أو إصابة واحد قد يسبب انزلاق غضروفي. لكن, مادة القرص ينحط بشكل طبيعي كما كنت في السن, والأربطة التي ثبتها في مكانها تبدأ في إضعاف. كما تقدم هذا الانحطاط, سلالة طفيفة نسبيا أو حركة التواء يمكن أن يسبب تمزق القرص ل.

الأعراض والتشخيص

ينبغي أن المرضى الذين يعانون من آلام الظهر تكون على علم بما يلي "العلم الاحمر" الأعراض التي قد تشير إلى CES:

  • شديد آلام أسفل الظهر
  • ضعف المحرك, فقدان الحواس, أو ألم في أحد, أو أكثر شيوعا ساقيه
  • التخدير السرج (غير قادر على الشعور بأي شيء في مناطق الجسم التي تجلس على سرج)
  • بداية الزوار من ضعف المثانة (مثل احتباس البول أو سلس البول)
  • بداية الزوار من الأمعاء سلس البول
  • تشوهات الحسية في المثانة أو المستقيم
  • بداية الزوار من العجز الجنسي
  • وفقدان ردود الفعل في الأطراف

العلاج

مرة واحدة يتم التشخيص من CES, والمسببات أنشأت, جراحة عاجلة عادة ما يكون العلاج الأمثل. والهدف هو عكس أعراض الخلل العصبي. تركت دون علاج, CES يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الشلل الدائم والسلس.

ينبغي لتلك التي تعاني من أي من الأعراض العلم الأحمر استشارة جراح الاعصاب في أقرب وقت ممكن. جراحة عاجلة هي أفضل علاج لمرضى CES. علاج المرضى داخل 48 بعد ساعات من ظهور متلازمة يوفر ميزة كبيرة في تحسين العجز الحسية والحركية فضلا عن وظيفة البولية والمستقيم. ولكن حتى المرضى الذين خضعوا لجراحة بعد 48 ساعة زمني المثالي قد تواجه تحسنا كبيرا.

التعامل مع CES

CES يمكن أن تؤثر على الناس على حد سواء جسديا وعاطفيا, على وجه الخصوص إذا كان مزمن. الناس مع CES قد لا تكون قادرة على العمل, إما بسبب ألم شديد, مشاكل سلس البول غير مقبولة اجتماعيا, ضعف المحرك وفقدان الحواس, أو مزيج من هذه المشاكل.

فقدان التحكم في المثانة والأمعاء يمكن أن يكون مؤلما للغاية وسيكون له أثر سلبي كبير على الحياة الاجتماعية, العمل والعلاقات. المرضى الذين يعانون من CES قد تتطور الالتهابات البولية المتكررة. العجز الجنسي يمكن أن يكون مدمرا للمريض وأسرته / شريكها وقد يؤدي إلى صعوبات العلاقة والاكتئاب.

شديد العصبية من نوع (العصبية) قد تتطلب الألم وصفة الدواء الألم مع الآثار الجانبية التي قد تسبب المزيد من المشاكل. إذا كان الألم المزمن, قد يصبح "مركزية" وتشع إلى مناطق أخرى من الجسم. ألم عصبي المنشأ يميل إلى أن يكون أسوأ في الليل وربما يتعارض مع النوم. هذا النوع من الألم يميل إلى إنتاج شعور الحرق التي يمكن أن تصبح ثابتة لا يطاق و. فقدان الحواس قد تتراوح من الدبابيس والإبر لاستكمال خدر, ويمكن أن تؤثر على المثانة, المناطق الأمعاء والأعضاء التناسلية. الضعف عادة في الساقين ويمكن أن تسهم في مشاكل المشي.

فمن الضروري أن الناس مع CES يتلقى الدعم العاطفي من شبكة من الأصدقاء وأفراد الأسرة, إن أمكن. من المهم العمل بشكل وثيق مع الطبيب المعالج على الدواء وإدارة الألم. هناك العديد من الأدوية الموصوفة لمعالجة الألم, المثانة والأمعاء المشاكل. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك, بعض المرضى يجدون أن العلاج الطبيعي والإرشاد النفسي تساعد على مواجهة CES.

3 مشاعل تغريد 0 الفيسبوك 3 في Google 0 رديت 0 دبوس وحصة 0 Filament.io 3 مشاعل ×
s2Member®

Cauda Equina Syndrome Info

3 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 3 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 3 Flares ×

Cauda Equina Syndrome is a devastating medical condition which medical personnel are not always familiar with.  It usually requires emergency surgery in order to avoid permanent damage to the nerves which control feeling below your waist.  Nerves regrow very slowly so the healing process takes years.  Even with timely emergency surgery, you will most likely never recover completely.  Most victims of Cauda Equina Syndrome find their lives altered forever.

It robs you of your balance & ability to walk, control of your bladder & bowels, provides you with mild to severe nerve pain, and destroys your sexual functionality.  Many live out their days with pain medicine, diapers & catheters, wheelchairs or walkers.  Some are permanently, totally disabled.  Most are permanently, partially disabled.

ces 3

 

(Click on image for a larger version)

If you have lower back pain and these symptoms, DEMAND to be evaluated for Cauda Equina Syndrome.

 

Below is patient information from the American Association of Neurological Surgeons.  You can link to the whole article here -  Cauda Equina Syndrome Information

 

 

Cauda Equina Syndrome

November, 2005

Low back pain affects millions of people every year, and in most cases, it improves without surgery. But severe back pain can be a symptom of a serious condition that is not well known and is often misdiagnosed. Cauda equina syndrome (CES) occurs when the nerve roots of the cauda equina are compressed and disrupt motor and sensory function to the lower extremities and bladder. Patients with this syndrome are often admitted to the hospital as a medical emergency. CES can lead to incontinence and even permanent paralysis.

The collection of nerves at the end of the spinal cord is known as the cauda equina, due to its resemblance to a horse's tail. The spinal cord ends at the upper portion of the lumbar (lower back) spine. The individual nerve roots at the end of the spinal cord that provide motor and sensory function to the legs and the bladder continue along in the spinal canal. The cauda equina is the continuation of these nerve roots in the lumbar region. These nerves send and receive messages to and from the lower limbs and pelvic organs.

Causes

CES most commonly results from a massive herniated disc in the lumbar region. A single excessive strain or injury may cause a herniated disc. However, disc material degenerates naturally as you age, and the ligaments that hold it in place begin to weaken. As this degeneration progresses, a relatively minor strain or twisting movement can cause a disc to rupture.

Symptoms and Diagnosis

Patients with back pain should be aware of the following "red flag" symptoms that may indicate CES:

  • Severe low back pain
  • Motor weakness, sensory loss, or pain in one, or more commonly both legs
  • Saddle anesthesia (unable to feel anything in the body areas that sit on a saddle)
  • Recent onset of bladder dysfunction (such as urinary retention or incontinence)
  • Recent onset of bowel incontinence
  • Sensory abnormalities in the bladder or rectum
  • Recent onset of sexual dysfunction
  • A loss of reflexes in the extremities

Treatment

Once the diagnosis of CES is made, and the etiology established, urgent surgery is usually the treatment of choice. The goal is to reverse the symptoms of neural dysfunction. Left untreated, CES can result in permanent paralysis and incontinence.

Those experiencing any of the red flag symptoms should consult a neurosurgeon as soon as possible. Prompt surgery is the best treatment for patients with CES. Treating patients within 48 hours after the onset of the syndrome provides a significant advantage in improving sensory and motor deficits as well as urinary and rectal function. But even patients who undergo surgery after the 48-hour ideal timeframe may experience considerable improvement.

Coping with CES

CES can affect people both physically and emotionally, in particular if it is chronic. People with CES may no longer be able to work, either because of severe pain, socially unacceptable incontinence problems, motor weakness and sensory loss, or a combination of these problems.

Loss of bladder and bowel control can be extremely distressing and have a highly negative impact on social life, work and relationships. Patients with CES may develop frequent urinary infections. Sexual dysfunction can be devastating to the patient and his/her partner and may lead to relationship difficulties and depression.

Severe nerve-type (neurogenic) pain may require prescription pain medication with side effects that may cause further problems. If the pain is chronic, it may become "centralized" and radiate to other areas of the body. Neurogenic pain tends to be worse at night and may interfere with sleep. This type of pain tends to produce a burning feeling that can become constant and unbearable. Sensory loss may range from pins and needles to complete numbness, and may affect the bladder, bowel and genital areas. Weakness is usually in the legs and may contribute to problems walking.

It is essential that people with CES receive emotional support from a network of friends and family members, if possible. It is important to work closely with your physician on medication and pain management. There are several medications prescribed to address pain, bladder and bowel problems. In addition, some patients find that physical therapy and psychological counseling help them cope with CES.

3 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 3 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 Pin It Share 0 Filament.io 3 Flares ×
s2Member®